We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome, great location, nice room!”
Review of Glasdair House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glasdair House
Ranked #32 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great welcome, great location, nice room!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my husband. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and willing to please. It's just a 10 minute walk to the centre and off-road parking is another plus. Would definitely recommend Glasdair House :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
22
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had no advance booking but were lucky enough to get the last double room in the house, and what a comfortable and quiet room it was! Peter is a wonderful, funny and most helpful host. He made very good dinner recommendations and pointed us to some beautiful places to visit during our onwards journey. The room was very clean, and quiet at night (during the day there is a bit of traffic noise through open window). The location is very good for sight-seeing and spending time in the city centre of Inverness - only 10 mins casual walk distance. We can honestly recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clouds777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night and it was just perfect! It is a Very central and nice bed and breakfast! the owners make you feel at home right from the start! The bed is very big and comfy!!
We can only recommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lammhult, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Glasdair very much. The staff was always nice, helpful and with a good sence of humor, so of course it was easy, to feel welcome.
The rooms were very nice and tidy and the breakfast was very tasty and complete.
During our stay we got a lot of help and information about travel tips and where to eat.
Close to the city with it's facilities and a small grocery shop just around the corner made it convenient. We can highly recommend other visitors to stay at Glasdair House.

Room Tip: Room no. 7 is just to the right of the reception on the ground level. This room is great for disable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Even though I asked for a single room I was given a triple which was not too great because it was quite cold and it was quite difficult to warm up a relatively big room. There were some hair in the bathroom - obviously the cleaner did not bother to clean everywhere - only where it was really obvious... Good location though & breakfast was nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forleisureandwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion m, Owner at Glasdair House, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
I really regret to read of any guests experiencing these kind of problems, and I would be equally put off if I was the guest. It is certainly not the norm at Glasdair House. We have had many many favourable comments about the standard of cleanliness.
As for the cold room, I suspect that what happened was an unexpected arrival when all the other rooms were occupied, and during the normally quiet season in January, it is not feasible to keep all the rooms heated when they are unlikley to be used. I would have expected that additional electric heaters were supplied to rapidly heat the room. I sincerely apologise if this didn't happen.
In my defence; I was unable to work due to having immergency surgery and the relatively new staff on duty was trying to cope without my supervision. Subsequently, ongoing appraisal and training of staff is in place and I do hope this kind of experience will not be repeated.
If the person submitting this valid complaint would like to contact Glasdair House, we would be happy to offer accommodation at a reduced charge, to demonstrate our ability to do much better.
Yours sincerely
Marion Manson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spean Bridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stay here often on both work and personal trips to Inverness, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. A lovely big house, peacefully set yet 2 mins walk from Eden Court Theatre and under 10 mins walk from the city centre. Good sized rooms with fresh, quality decor and furnishing and some fantastic big showers!! Marion and her staff are always friendly and helpful, the guests are obviously thoughtful too as I've always found it a quiet place to stay. Plenty of choice for healthy or cooked breakfasts, with fruit, yogurts, muffins and cereals in the former group, all this can be enjoyed with a pleasant outlook over the front garden. Prices are very reasonable for the quality you'll be getting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here recently with my mum. Very warm wecome from owner, lovely staff, good sized room with great shower and spotlessly clean. Cooked breakfast excellent - lovely fesh fruit and classy muffins a nice extra touch. Staff first rate and location great for theatre and town centre. Nothing we could fault and wouldn't hesitate to book up when next in Inverness,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Glasdair Bed And Breakfast
Glasdair Bed And Breakfast
#130 of 229 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#47 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Craignay Guest House
Craignay Guest House
#81 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#6 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kilcumin Guest House
Kilcumin Guest House
#77 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasdair House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasdair House

Property: Glasdair House
Address: 2 Ballifeary Road | IV35PJ, Inverness, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasdair House has seven bedrooms,which caters for people working in the area, weekend breaks,or visitors from overseas. It has an ideal location with Eden Court Theatre on its doorstep, Aquadome 10mins walk and the city centre just over the main bridge. Single, twin, double & family rooms availabe. All rooms have en-suite, T&C facilities, TV & DVD players in all rooms.You will receive a warm welcome and a relaxed atmosphere during your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glasdair House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasdair House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing