We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Guesthouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #29 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Have stayed in very many guest houses in Inverness since 1977 and this one is the best by far. Stayed here with some work colleagues whilst working at the Eden Court and chose Craigside Lodge for its location which manages to be ideal for shops, station, theatre and pub with great beer! Came by train and would recommend this as a base even if you don't have your car with you. The room I had had a truly magnificent view which Amy said was the best in Inverness and I think she's probably right. Breakfast was excellent and we felt so relaxed we stayed chatting for ages, having been provided with extra coffee, until we realised time was getting on and we should check out.

Room Tip: You could always ask for "The Room With The View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itinerantmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed 1 night as we travelled back from Orkney and cannot recommend it highly enough.
We arrived lateish but Amy was really welcoming and gave us a lovely room overlooking Inverness Castle.The bed was really comfortable and our room was spotless.The following morning we had a lovely breakfast and left after getting advice from Amy regarding road works which would have confused visitors like us.If you are travelling to the Highlands this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J. Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Craigside Lodge, early entry and close to the shops, room was very clean and the breakfast was absolutely lovely, Amy and her Mum were very friendly. We also had the room with a view of the castle which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for only one night (pity!) and were lucky enough to get the room with the view of the castle, which has to be one of the best views I've ever seen from a hotel window! The room with en-suite was clean, the bed comfortable and I've already mentioned the view!
Amy and Ewan were very welcoming and made sure that our every need was catered to. They recommended the Castle Hotel, just down the road for dinner and it was great. The cooked breakfast was lovely, with the free-range poached eggs to die for.
Next time I'm in Inverness, I will definitely stay here for more than one night. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the castle, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossie00_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Amy & Ewan are gracious and hospitable hosts. They helped us with navigation and loaned us an umbrella ("brelly") for our first morning out in the rain. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were so tasty. And the location is perfect - an easy walk to sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This accommodation is lovely and my friend and I were very well looked after for the short time we stayed. It has all the basic facilities you need including wifi and is in a great location relative to town. We walked 2 mins down the road to the Castle Tavern where we had delicious food - a great recommendation from Craigside. We were cooked a really good breakfast in the morning as well. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it for anyone travelling to Inverness!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful home ana location!

Amy and Ewan were wonderful host and helped make us feel so welcome. Each morning we enjoyed a beautiful made breakfast with views of the castle and landscape.

Hoping to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoRSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#12 of 232 in Inverness
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#25 of 232 in Inverness
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigside Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigside Lodge Guesthouse

Address: 4 Gordon Terrace, Inverness IV2 3HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing