We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodation with a homely touch.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #38 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation with a homely touch.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This accommodation is lovely and my friend and I were very well looked after for the short time we stayed. It has all the basic facilities you need including wifi and is in a great location relative to town. We walked 2 mins down the road to the Castle Tavern where we had delicious food - a great recommendation from Craigside. We were cooked a really good breakfast in the morning as well. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it for anyone travelling to Inverness!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    37
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
117
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful home ana location!

Amy and Ewan were wonderful host and helped make us feel so welcome. Each morning we enjoyed a beautiful made breakfast with views of the castle and landscape.

Hoping to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here even though it was way too short. Our family had two rooms and one with a baby. They were very accommodating with the baby giving us a great room away from other guests (in case he cried at night) and even supplied toys for our boy to play with. The rooms were good size and the lounge area was very comfortable. We walked a short way to an excellent dinner so location was perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuresabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just spent four nights at Craigside Lodge, visiting Inverness for the Loch Ness Marathon. The standard of accommodation is excellent with large comfortable rooms, with TV, WiFi and ensuite bathroom. We had fantastic views of the castle and the city from our room. Breakfast is of a first class standard with plenty of choices. Most importantly, Amy and Ewan are wonderful, warm and personable hosts who obviously want all their visitors to have a friendly experience at their B&B. This extended to them both getting up at 5am to make breakfast for the marathon runners on race day. This shows their willingness to go that 'extra mile' for their patrons. I have no hesitation in recommending Craigside Lodge as one of the best places to stay in Inverness.

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views of the Castle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahdiHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location is perfect. The food was delicious, almost gourmet. They give you a couple of choices for breakfast which is not so common. After a couple of "Full Scottish" breakfast it is nice to eat something different. In any case, the "Full Scottish" was of the best.
The size of the room is average and has all you need. The service that we received was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Craigside Lodge was a really good choice for a place to stay in Inverness. The location couldn't be better, being right next to the castle and a very short walk to the town centre with lots of restaurants to choose from. Our bedroom was nicely furnished with a view of the castle. Ewan & Amy were great hosts and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwennyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly and helpful hosts in a perfect B&B. Ewan recommended a nearby restaurant within
walking distance which was excellent. Great experience in Inverness at the Craigside.
Watched the pipers at the Castle from the lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#10 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#15 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#12 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#6 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigside Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigside Lodge Guesthouse

Property: Craigside Lodge Guesthouse
Address: 4 Gordon Terrace, Inverness IV2 3HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing