We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best pizza hut experience.”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #175 of 258 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“not the best pizza hut experience.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

i don't know if i dislike it now due to the change in the menu etc, but the last time we went, it was dissapointing. the lunchtime buffet was lacking in choice - pepperoni, margarita or vegetable. the salad bar was not good. cheap bland colesaw and would have been nice if staff cleaned up the mess people make regularly. the state of the salad area put me off eating anything. not worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank lynheajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    39
    21
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very expensive take away”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very expensive takeaway... £21 for 2 pizzas (2nd 1/2 price)
Pizza ok but you would be expecting something pretty special at these prices...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starkreality1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“cheap but good”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went here before going to the cinema - service was good, pizza and salad good. A good cheap meal if you don't want to spend much.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheshireoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The worst pizza hut we've ever been too”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We went and they hardly had anything left on the menu, the tables were all a mess, staff were chatting, it was pretty horrendous. This was a while ago, so maybe it has improved but we won't be back to check.

Helpful?
Thank Heffalump321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lossiemouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Manager”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

They must have a new manager here,because we've eaten here plenty times before,(almost every time we go to the cinema!)and its usually never the quickest due to being pretty busy at peak times.
However this time after about 20 mins we were only just starting to think that our food should be any second now, when the manager came to our table and apologised for the wait,said our order was lost and it wouldn't be much longer. 5 mins later he brought my pizza and my wifes lasagne out and said he would sort our bill! I thought he might give us a fiver off or something like that but when we asked for it we were told it was free! There was absolutely no need for this as we only waited an acceptable time so thanks again Mr Manager.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing