We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Priced, Comfortable And Central”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle View Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Well Priced, Comfortable And Central”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I visited the Castle View B&B after completing charity fund raising endeavour around Loch Ness, with a friend. The premises has been newly acquired and is now under new management. A new broom sweeps clean and that is exactly what has been accomplished. The bedrooms are clean an bright and well serviced, comprising a small flat screen television, tea and coffee making facilities and and the dining room is spacious and airy with a beatiful view of the river and Inverness Castle. From porridge, fresh fruit, a complete range of cereals and breads to a full english breakfast their is certainly enough to sustain even the hardiest of appetites. The proprietor is very friendly, informative and most helpful ! If you are looking for a place to stay in Inverness, I would seriously advise you to try the Castle View I can assure you for the price you will be surprised and pleased !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
81
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Thanks alot for a wonderful hospitality.

The place is spot on neat and clean with superb hospitality and excellent breakfast. Owner is very friendly and helpful. As the name suggests, it gives the best view of the castle from window.
It is one of the best place for stay!

Cheers!
Vinay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay and the hospitality was excellent. The early morning breakfast was good with the view of the castle in front.
Made a friend with the little dog smiya in the guest house. A cute little pie :)
Would recommend to come and enjoy the stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NityaMohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We've stayed here a few times while visiting friends in Inverness and felt that it was time to share our thoughts and experiences of Castle View Guesthouse. John, the proprietor, has always been an excellent host, making us feel very welcome in his comfortable surroundings. The rooms are spacious, spotless and very well presented. John provides a range of tasty cooked and continental breakfasts, using locally sourced foods. Breakfast is served in the dining room which offers fantastic views across the River Ness to the castle. Castle View is conveniently placed for the many attractions in the city. Both train and bus stations are a 10 minute walk away, and Eden Court Theatre is even closer. We would never think of staying anywhere else when visiting this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Happy with our choice for this guesthouse. Both the manager and her daughter were very friendly and we couldn't have asked for better hosts. The bed was excellent, the view amazing, and breakfast was simple but very good. Just been here for a night, but would recommend it to everybody! Our trip was with friends, as a couple it would have been even better suited.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor is good for both breakfast, showers and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super mare
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent 5 very comfy warm and friendly days at this guesthouse. Room was spotless, had fantastic view of castle. Nicely furnished, room 3, wonderful choice of breakfast menu. Owner John very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for room 3 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rac1959W650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived in Inverness by car and went searching a B&B. Our first accommodation we checked was the Castle View Guesthouse right in front of the Castle. Our lovely Host John offered us a nice and not expensive 4-bed-room at topfloor. A very delicious scottish breakfast included!

We enjoyed our stay and I can highly recommend the Castle View Guesthouse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianHaener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
0.2 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View Guesthouse

Property: Castle View Guesthouse
Address: 2A Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle View Guest House is located in a vibrant, cosmopolitan yet quiet location directly opposite the historic Inverness Castle on the banks of the River Ness. In an ideal central location the recently upgraded 19th Century Victorian Guest House is a perfect base for exploring the stunning Scottish Highland scenery, whisky trails and distilleries. Canoeing, kayaking, cycling, hill walking, fishing, museums, castles, distilleries, Eden Court Theatre and Loch Ness boat trips are some of the many easy accessible attractions. An excellent selection of alternative dining options, wine bars, and traditional Scottish pubs, many with live Scottish music are all within close proximity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle View Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing