We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay!”
Review of Furan Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Furan Guest House
Ranked #38 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Furan Guest house is a lovely place to stay! Very closed to the centre of Inverness (only 15 minutes walk), the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. the breakfast was excellent and the food was fresh and delicious. Janice was a superb host!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabMagoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during a trip around Scotland. The guest house is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Inverness so handy for restaurants etc. The place is immaculately maintained and very welcoming and comfortable. Janice the proprietor is friendly and very helpful with places to visit and to eat. There was a wide choice for breakfast and all was delicious! I would thoroughly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfSnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Spent one night here. The room was attractive and very comfortable. We had a great breakfast. Excellent experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cartesian200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just returned today and would go back tomorrow. Spotlessly clean, good food, Janice made us so welcome, and knew the area and gave us good information on where to go. A real home from home. Thanks Janice

Denise and Irene (Cumbria)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of May 2012, what a beautiful B&B one of the best I have stayed in. The owner was very helpful with suggesting things for us to do and must sees in the general area. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and kept me full until late in the afternoon. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Inverness!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times while working in and around Inverness 2008-2011(ish), and will certainly stay here next time I'm in the area.

I've always found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms are very nice and the food (breakfast) is excellent. All in - a brilliant B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuruAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Finally a B&B up to our standards!
Janice is just lovely, very caring and interested in helping out and chatting, while at the same time not intruding, she balances that well.
Best breakfast we had in Scotland, loved the specialty butcher haggis, everything was delicious!
Room was just lovely, very clean, very comfortable bed, all fresh and new and clean.
Loved the added option of having some washing done, overnight even! Thanks Janice
A very short walk to town for dinner at night.
I honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else, if Janice has a room free, take it!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Debstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.2 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
526 reviews
1 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Torridon Guest House
Torridon Guest House
#23 of 232 in Inverness
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#28 of 232 in Inverness
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gatehouse
The Gatehouse
#35 of 232 in Inverness
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furan Guest House

Address: 100 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $75 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Furan Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a small family run guest house offering value for money, quality bed and breakfast accommodation. Easily accessible for Inverness city centre, restaurants, pubs, live entertainment & shopping. We have a double room en suite, a twin/double room with private adjacent bathroom and a family unit that can sleep five which consists of two double rooms and a single room, there is also a small kitchen to prepare a light meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furan Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing