We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B & B Accomodation in a great location.”
Review of Duncraig Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duncraig Villa
Ranked #146 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Lewes
1 review
“Brilliant B & B Accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This is a really well run Bed and Breakfast located comforatbly close to Inverness City Centry. It is small, only three rooms and this gives a really friendly atmosphere to the place. The landlady is amazing, helpful and accomodating, giving the feeling that nothing is too much trouble.
My only small gripe was that there weren't more vegetarian options at breakfast but this is such a minor criticism it is hardly worth mentioning.
I've stayed in many B & Bs and this was by the best. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOADES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Staying at Duncraig was my first B&B experience. Travelling on my own it was a joy to be so warmly welcomed and settled. The place is within an eay walk of the Inverness town centre and I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chergal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed there for two nights in February, having previously stayed there in November 2008.
On each visit, we took all three rooms ; 2 of which are en-suite with showers, and the
third room has a private bathroom (shower and bath).
All three rooms that we stayed in were very clean, with tea/coffee and biscuits available in the rooms.

It's actually a very comfortable place to stay.
The landlady and her family are generally 'invisible' in their part of the large semi detached building, however, whenever their services or requests are required, the landlady is very helpful as well as very friendly.
We were a party of five adults and two young children (aged 6 years and 11 months) and it could be fairly noisy at times, but they were also made very welcome.

Breakfasts were very good (they don't do lunches or dinners), you made your choice the night before (if possible) and also stated the time you wished to have breakfast.
As well as the normal cooked Scottish breakfasts, and porridge and cereals, there was also a large selection of fresh fruit, such as melon for example.

Normally I prefer staying in large hotels, and I have previously stayed in hotels in Inverness in the past , it was my daughter's choice to stay in this accommodation, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Gorcat

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2008

My mother and I stayed at this lovely house/B&B in Inverness for 3 nights in May. It was organised with our tour through Scottish Tours. It is situated approximately a 10min walk from the centre of Inverness.

It is a lovely house which makes you feel very much at home, a lot of nice touches such as flowers, knick-knacks and family photos, which are lovely, and the house and rooms themselves could not be cleaner or better presented.

The woman who runs the B&B, Gill, is absolutely lovely and could not have been more helpful. A full breakfast was available every morning, we requested porridge, eggs, and various options on different days and nothing was too much trouble for her to organize.

Our room was cleaned on a daily basis and the tea and biscuits daily placed in the room were a nice touch also.

I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. There looked to be many in Inverness but we could not have had a more comfortable experience or be made to feel more at home.

We would definitely return and will be recommending this B&B to all of our friends. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Host and location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAmy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Craig Villa Guest House
Craig Villa Guest House
#45 of 231 in Inverness
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#35 of 231 in Inverness
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#19 of 231 in Inverness
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Strathness House
Strathness House
#18 of 231 in Inverness
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duncraig Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duncraig Villa

Property: Duncraig Villa
Address: 23 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Duncraig Villa Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing