We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cameron in the kilt”
Review of Happy Tours

Happy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.79*
and up
Isle of Skye Full-Day Tour from Inverness
More Info
$98.35*
and up
Highlander Loch Ness Day Tour from Inverness
Ranked #2 of 12 Food & Drink in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ISLE OF SKYE TOUR Tour Highlights: Loch Ness (with a view of Urquhart Castle) • Glen Shiel • Five Sisters of Kintail • Cuillin Mountains Eilean Donan Castle • Portree • Old Man of Storr • Kilt Rock • Quiraing Tour Schedule: Our Isle of Skye Tour runs daily with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Lunch NOT included in the price HIGHLAND PRINCESS (INVERGORDON)TOURS Highlights: Cawdor Castle • Culloden Battlefield • Loch Ness (BBQ on Lochside) • Glen Ord Distillery Tour Schedule: Our “Highland Princess Tour” is new for 2017. Tours will depart from Invergordon on the following dates: • Tuesday 9th May 2017 • Sunday 21st May 2017 • Friday 2nd June 2017 • Wednesday 14th June 2017 • Monday 26th June 2017 • Saturday 8th July 2017 • Thursday 20th July 2017 • Tuesday 1st August 2017 • Sunday 13th August 2017 • Friday 25th August 2017 • Wednesday 6th September 2017 • Monday 18th September 2017 Entrance fees INCLUDED in the price Lunch NOT included in the price HIGHLANDER (LOCH NESS) TOUR Tour Highlights: Loch Ness Cruise (with views of Urquhart Castle) • Culloden Battlefield • Clava Cairns Glen Ord Distillery • Chanonry Point (Moray Firth Bottlenose Dolphins) Tour Schedule: Our Highlander (Loch Ness) Tour runs on Monday, Wednesday and Friday of each week, with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. During the winter months of November to April, this tour will run daily. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Loch Ness Cruise and Whisky Exhibition Tour entrance fees INCLUDED in the price Lunch NOT included in the price SPEYSIDE AND HIGHLAND WHISKY TOURS Our Highlights: Glen Moray Distillery • Glenfiddich Distillery • Aberlour Distillery Shop • Glenfarclas Distillery Tour Schedule: Our Speyside Whisky Tour runs on Monday and Friday of each week, with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Glenfiddich Distillery Explorer's Tour entrance fee INCLUDED in the price Lunch NOT included in the price Other distilleries are available on request, please contact us to discuss your requirements Highland distilleries include: Glen Ord Distillery • Glenmorangie Distillery • Dalmore Distillery • Tomatin Distillery Black Isle Brewery OUTLANDER (HIGHLANDS) TOUR Highlights: Wardlaw Mausoleum • Clava Cairns • Culloden Battlefield • Tulloch Ghru • Highland Folk Museum Ruthven Barracks Tour Schedule: Our Outlander (Highlands) Tour runs on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday of each week, with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. During the winter months of November to April, this tour will run daily. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Lunch NOT included in the price PRIVATE TOURS Create your own memories... Whatever you have in mind, let us help you to create your own personalised memories whilst you are here in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. Visit our website for further details Once you have decided on your itinerary and wish to proceed with your personalised private tour, please click on the "Private Tour Payment" button below and make payment so that we can process your request and confirm your booking. Entrance fees NOT included in the price Lunch NOT included in the price
bury
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cameron in the kilt”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cameron is a real character! Went on his Inverness guided walk and wished I'd had the time to also fit in his Crime and Punishment walk. Some of the things he told us were also mentioned on the City Sightseeing bus - so they must be true (But I'm not sure of the bit about Nessie being seen in the river!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lancysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    26
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funny man in a kilt”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I took a one-hour walking tour with Cameron this morning. He knew his stuff and delivered it all in a friendly, light-hearted way. You will see the main sights, hear some good stories and learn that Nessie is absolutely not a myth! Definitely worth an hour of your time if you're in the city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulaC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Entertaining walking tour”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I took the Crime and Punishment walking tour in the evening. While the focus was on some interesting cases, such as the last person publicly hung and boys imprisoned for throwing snow balls, the focus was on Inverness history and culture. The guide was quite entertaining and willing to answer questions. It was a good after dinner walk and a pleasant way to spend the evening in Inverness.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cleve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
“Great tour of the city of Inverness”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The guide was excellent and we were lucky to receive a private tour for two. Sightseeing and historical facts were interesting and the guide was funny. The tour was so good that the only reason for four "stars" was that we hoped it could have lasted longer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy Tour - maybe”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Tour information was fine, side commentary was not. Was not thrilled with hearing US Government bashing - my home country.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maninthekilt, Manager at Happy Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I sincerely apologise for any offence caused - it was certainly not intentional. I have visited America and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Sorry I offended you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Happy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing