We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Family Meal”
Review of Riva

Riva
Reserve with OpenTable
Riva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 254 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a modern based cuisine with Italian influences, based on the banks of the river ness
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
645 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“A Good Family Meal”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

There are two parts to this restaurant: the lower dinner restaurant and the upper pizza restaurant. We had hoped to be downstairs, but finding it full we went up to the pizza restaurant. The staff was very good to seat us so quickly in an over-full restaurant. The food was good but average -- nothing really special, but nothing problematic either. They had some interesting pizza combinations, but the crust was matter-of-fact and the sauce lack-luster. House wine was on the edge of going-off. BUT ... my kids were happy as clams, so I don't want to come down too hard. It's a crowd-pleaser restaurant, I just didn't find anything special about it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SyrinxSounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    226
    87
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“In Ordnung”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nothing to write home about but alright. Good value for small Money.

Helpful?
Thank Jervis_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great small Christmas dinner”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went as a group of 4 at the start of December 2011 for the early evening menu as an informal Christmas night out. We all enjoyed our food which was excellent, service was quick (it wasn't busy) and would recommend this restaurant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andrea1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice good quality italian food”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We took advantage of the early dinner menu which is runs from 5pm to 6.30pm. Although this is more limited than the main menu it offered some excellent choices which we thoroughly enjoyed. A nice touch was the bread and oils which came as an appetiser before the starter. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfSnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safety meeting dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My 4 colleagues and I shared a fantastic dinner at Riva. Assisted by knowledgeable Staff we enjoyed realistically priced wine and shared great food, we weren't bothered by constant Staff attention but they were there when we needed them I can heartily recommend Riva if you're visiting Inverness. 5 stars for Riva Inverness from us!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing