We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay really friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rossmount Guest House
Ranked #13 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay really friendly”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place is everything you would expect of the perfect B&B! We chose it because of all the excellent reviews.The breakfast was brilliant. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms are very spacious. Robert and Ruth are perfect hosts They gave us excellent advice on a few restaurants and pubs around town.The town centre is only a short walk away. We was thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rossmount and we will definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauly1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    41
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
150
69
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zerubeto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We strongly recommend in Inverness. Well located. The house's owners are very friendly and efficient (as arrangements for sightseeing and transfers). There is a suite very comfortable and romantic. The city is a garden.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zerubeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was chosen for us by Rabbies unlike most of our accommodation which we carefully chose. We found the bed very uncomfortable(firm in the middle and soft on the sides) and the pillows seemed to have been well used by Rabbies Tours over the years. The good part was the the owners were very friendly, warm and welcoming. The location was good to the center of town if you don't mind a relatively short walk and the local pub was really worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonycolhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

A delightful B&B, newly refurbished 3 years ago...my only criticism is that we were not offered help getting baggage to upstairs bedroom. It's on a residential street and you have to walk a bit to get to restaurants, but it's worth it for the peace and quiet of the area. There are a lot of stairs to get down to the city center.

The breakfasts were delicious and served in a charming little dining room.

Room was small for 2 tiwn beds, but very adequate since one is out sightseeing all day long. Very comfortable beds, and room was quiet even though there were others next door.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I will try to keep my review short and informative. I was on a long holiday weekend break to Inverness and hadn't much experience of staying in B&B type lodgings.
I must say, I was extremely pleased with the Rossmount. Brilliant location, food, room and bathroom facility, overall it would be hard to beat !
It was a Bargain too, in fact very much so.
The hosts were helpfull and friendly folks.
I would recommend this place to my friends,....
When in Inverness I took the Loch Ness boat tour and on this occasion it was a " No Show " in terms of spotting the monster, Nessie !!
Another highly recommended trip, was the full day tour from Inverness bus station all the way up to John O' Groats where you board the ferry over to Orkney islands.
The tour continues on a coach which covers a large part of the Orkneys. Our guide was great and one of the best trips I have ever took !
Altogether it was a Brilliant Break.

Ritchey

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We only stayed one night but where very pleased. The room and bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was only a few minutes walk into the city and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annathorsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here, having completed the GGW. The guesthouse is a short stagger from the Castle Tavern (go there!!!) which is near the finish point.
I booked the place well in advance; I was having problems finding dog friendly accommodation in Inverness and Ruth's communications put my mind at ease. The house is in a residential area, but don't let this put you off. The rooms are big and spacious, the shower is powerful and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast offers enough choice and is well-cooked. Robert is also very helpful and informative and I heard him offering to meet one leaving sightseer at the station with his bags, to allow the tourist to spend the day visiting the sights. A wonderful stay; highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottng15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 231 in Inverness
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmount Guest House

Property: Rossmount Guest House
Address: 32 Argyle Street, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossmount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossmount is a Victorian stone built townhouse dating from 1870. The house has been recently, sympathetically, refurbished to a high standard by new owners, Robert & Ruth, and retains a wealth of original features.Conveniently situated in the quiet, residential Crown area of Inverness a 5 minute walk from the town centre shops & restaurants, Inverness castle , Eden Court Theatre & both train & bus stations, Rossmount is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Highlands . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rossmount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmount Guest House Hotel Inverness
Rossmount Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing