We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rossmount Guest House
Ranked #11 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, really comfortable and welcoming guest house. Proprietors are really nice and friendly. Rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were lovely. Walking distance to city centre and all local amenities. Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for two nights at the Rossmount Guesthouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. The whole house is cozy, comfortable, and in great condition, and provides excellent value for the price. I had a single room, with a shared bathroom. My room, and both the full bathroom and separate loo right across the hall, were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was large and tasty, with a lot of choices (including veggie sausage). The guesthouse is in a quiet area, and is a short and easy walk to the center of town. The owners, Robert and Ruth, are friendly, fun, and really helpful. Robert will take you to/from the station if needed, and I was able to leave a bag while I went off to camp at a weekend-long Runrig concert at the Muir of Ord. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamakasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Rossmount B&B 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. And as we were missing our pets at home it was nice to also be greeted by their 4-legged companions. Great breakfast and quiet rooms with an easy walk into town.

Room Tip: Ask for a firm bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed four nights at Rossmount on our tour round Scotland and felt at home from the word go. Brilliant greeting from Robert and Ruth. Fabulously clean rooms, well stocked with everything we needed. Great breakfasts, more than enough. Robert was very helpful suggesting places to see. Great location minutes away from the town but also very quiet at night. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimboAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days in Inverness. Robert is like the Scottish friend you wish you had and Ruth makes you feel at home. Their Jack Russell Terrier Milo alos adopted us, probably having nothing to do with the scones and cookies we gave him to eat! When Robert learned I wanted to try different beers and ales, he bought me a bottle of a banana bread beer that was tasty and interesting. It literally took 5 minutes to walk to the center of town, so the location is excellent as well. Wish we could have brought them home with us, but alas, they would not fit in the suitcase.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilrs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Few people have the knack of making strangers feel like old friends, add to this the provision of comfortable, clean and inspired accommodation, ( thoughtful additions, like fruit teas and sweeties by the bed) and truly wonderful breakfasts, (pomegranate infused fruit salad, yummy) and you know you have found excellent hosts and an outstanding place to stay, even Montie,the occasionally grumpy Yorkshire Terrier was impressed, ( he says "hi" To Milo). Been visiting Inverness for years and must say Rossmount is the very best....wouldn't consider other accommodation now. Thanks Ruth and Robert, hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Trust your hosts, the rooms are all fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

On the train back to Edinburgh after two days at Rossmount Guest House. We loved inverness and all it's charm. The house is perfectly located only 5 minute walk to great dining, sightseeing, and shopping. Robert and Ruth were very gracious host. Used their recommendations for meals and side trips all of which were incredible. Breakfast was amazing! My daughters enjoyed Milo the Jack Russell very much . Also took advantage of the ride to and from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmount Guest House

Address: 32 Argyle Street, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossmount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossmount is a Victorian stone built townhouse dating from 1870. The house has been recently, sympathetically, refurbished to a high standard by new owners, Robert & Ruth, and retains a wealth of original features.Conveniently situated in the quiet, residential Crown area of Inverness a 5 minute walk from the town centre shops & restaurants, Inverness castle , Eden Court Theatre & both train & bus stations, Rossmount is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Highlands . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rossmount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmount Guest House Hotel Inverness
Rossmount Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing