We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rossmount Guest House
Ranked #13 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Friendly B&B”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice little place - spotlessly clean room and en suite and Rob & Ruth are helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were particularly entertaining - Rob is a breath of positive energy in the mornings and always there with an amusing comment and helpful tip with places to go and how to get there.

I do now have a lime curd habit, but that's another story ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saesnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    41
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
150
69
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This second stay with Rob and Ruth was for 6 nights, as was our first visit in September 2011.
Inverness is our first choice for our Highland vacation , Rob and Ruth make us feel very welcome, Robert has never let us down with his knowledge of places to visit both locally and further afield.
Good choice for breakfast, enjoyed Ruths Full Scottish, very clean accomodation, Very comfortable room, cosy whatever the weather.
Recommend the Castle Tavern for dinner, you are also not far from the town centre, easy ten minute walk.
So, thats two trips to Rossmount, we'll be back for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidgetandMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minard
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night - the room was really lovely, original features and very spacious. I had made a last minute booking and requested en suite - got a triple room all to myself for £40. Bed was very comfy, breakfast was just brilliant - lovely fresh fruit salad. I had a very peaceful night - seemed a pretty quiet area. I was able to park right outside on street parking that was free. Hosts were very helpful and accommodating, with a lovely wee dog Milo too :) Would have no hesitation in coming here to stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltfMinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place to stay in Inverness. Very close to the city centre but in a quiet location. My room was cosy and comfortable. I could open a window if needed and the bathroom was very close to my room and very clean.There were books and videos available also. The hosts Ruth and Robert are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend and would stay here again. Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here only one night but I was surprised that the place near the city centre can be so quiet. I had a single room, it was a bit small but perfect for my short stay. Robert is a very pleasant host, he also recommended me a dinner in the near Castle Tavern with very good food and service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Three nights in this excellent but economical B&B. Rooms clean and comfortable, food excellent and well cooked. Hosts easy to get on with and with a sense of humour seemingly tailored to the individual requirements of guests. Not to mention Milo the dog, the real star of the establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulrichardsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Terrific, clean, spacious and very comfortable room at a great price. Compact en-suite with a compact sink, but brilliant power shower. Superb breakfasts and a location which combined being almost traffic-free and quiet, with easy walking access to Inverness's excellent pubs, restaurants and shops. Robert and Ruth are first-class, engaging hosts, and we enjoyed the company of their cosmopolitan guests and friendly pets, Milo and Max. Inverness surprised and delighted us with its beauty and quality. We shall definitely return, and we know where we hope to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazza305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#19 of 231 in Inverness
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmount Guest House

Property: Rossmount Guest House
Address: 32 Argyle Street, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossmount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossmount is a Victorian stone built townhouse dating from 1870. The house has been recently, sympathetically, refurbished to a high standard by new owners, Robert & Ruth, and retains a wealth of original features.Conveniently situated in the quiet, residential Crown area of Inverness a 5 minute walk from the town centre shops & restaurants, Inverness castle , Eden Court Theatre & both train & bus stations, Rossmount is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Highlands . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rossmount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmount Guest House Hotel Inverness
Rossmount Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing