We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great B&B !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rossmount Guest House
Ranked #12 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Faringdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great B&B !”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Arrived after two weeks cycling ( Lands End J Groats) . Ruth & Robert very welcoming & helpful. Very convenient location for town centre/station. Decor/cleanliness/bedding/breakfast all excellent. Very pleasant residents lounge. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s10erd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    41
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
143
67
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for two nights in Rossmount Guest House from the 16th to 18th July 2012. Guest house 10 minutes away from town centre and very convenient for short stay in Inverness with free parking in street or at the back of same house. Our room was on the first floor and though it was not that big we had every thing we needed for during this short stay. Room was done neatly and clean, with towels changed everyday and with very good shower. We had good night sleep as house is in a very quiet area, with newly laid carpets which makes it quieter and had a good mattress. We appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very good and plentiful but we didn't like the idea of having to make the order for breakfast the night before and also that it was served only between 8 and 9am. Robert was a good and very helpful host and we appreciated his advice on restaurants and area. We certainly recommend this house for a short stay in Inverness. It is also reasonable priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajetanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This B&B is one of the best I have stayed in. The room was of a high standard, comfortable and modern. The level of cleanliness throughout the B&B was first class. The owners were friendly, welcoming and were keen to provide any information we required. The breakfast was brilliant. We had a selection of fruit and cereals followed by a cooked breakfast. The B&B was only a short walk away from the town centre (10mins). The owners showed us the quickest route to take.

I would most definitely return here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_rez86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Rossmount B&B is excellent in every way. It's clean, recently decorated, friendly, good and plentiful breakfasts, very good location generally. Ruth and Robert are very welcoming (thank you Robert for the lift to the airport). We will certainly travel to Inverness again and will want to stay at the Rossmount, we would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnythia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DurhamRegion
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Went back to the Rossmount in May for a return visit, this time with my husband. He was looking forward to it, as I had raved about the place before. Once again, the Rossmount did not disappoint! Warm, friendly hospitality, delicious breakfasts (and thank you SO MUCH for the packed lunch you made us when we were up and gone before breakfast!). We even stayed in the same room that I stayed in last time - it was like coming home! We were able to park our rental car in the back, so that was very handy, and made for one less thing to worry about. The Rossmount is a short walk to the centre of town, which we did several times. We even managed to stay an extra night at the Rossmount (thank you Robert and Ruth for letting us do that - it made everything easier!).

I would highly recommend staying at the Rossmount when you visit Inverness. It ticks all the right boxes!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

this was one of the less expensive places I stayed in and went for convenience in town centre and that it had a single room as I get a bit fed up being charged for single occupancy. I am quite experienced with b and b and I must admit this represents the best value I have had a long time. Generally I always fairly pleased with all the unknown places I go to and this was purely chosen for convenience but I had actually had seen the reviews about how good it was too. although only a large Victorian house in an ordinary but pleasant residential area just behind the main centre of Inverness and not much in the way of views it was just so good. I had a really well thought out single room at the front fully equipment with TV, even wifi, small chest of drawers with generous tea and coffee plus biscuits tray and even a small hanging wardrobe and bedside table, handbasin and good quality modern TV. It was beautifully decorated obviously new and the bed very pretty and comfortable. There was good space for a single room too which was useful to me with a lot of luggage as i was travelling around. The bath room was lovely (shared with one other bedroom I think) with an excellent shaped bath and shower over plus loo and basin and plenty of room plus nice things to put in your bath! there was also a separate loo and washbasin so well provided for! The dining room was very pleasant and simple and the breakfast and facilities honestly as good as something twice as expensive. A very innovative small fridge (I have not see this idea anywhere else) had the m ilk, yoghurts etc and there was a wide choice of cereals and a wonderful fruit salad. You chose your breakfast assortment the night before and this was a good idea (now being used quite a bit I think) as I could have the mix and quantity I liked.

I cannot express enough my delight in this convenient b and b and the helpfulness and kindness of the host. I was even driven to the station to get my ticket for my train ride the next day and it appeared easy to park int he street and I was provided with a resident parking permit as I had requested if I could leave my car in advance as I was doing a day's journey down to the Kyle of Lochalsh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorneslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Whilst working in Inverness and normally stay in local Hotels i decided to stay here and wasnt disappointed. Lovely house and very warm and hospitable couple treating you to a feel at home enviroment..Highly recommended...Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
9.5 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmount Guest House

Property: Rossmount Guest House
Address: 32 Argyle Street, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossmount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossmount is a Victorian stone built townhouse dating from 1870. The house has been recently, sympathetically, refurbished to a high standard by new owners, Robert & Ruth, and retains a wealth of original features.Conveniently situated in the quiet, residential Crown area of Inverness a 5 minute walk from the town centre shops & restaurants, Inverness castle , Eden Court Theatre & both train & bus stations, Rossmount is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Highlands . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rossmount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmount Guest House Hotel Inverness
Rossmount Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing