We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royston Guest House
Ranked #71 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Guest House”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Royston Guest House is well worth considering for a stay in Inverness. Accommodation is excellent, nice rooms with comfortable beds, a genial Scottish host and a wonderful breakfast. The Royston is the ideally situated only 10 minutes walk from the town centre, is easy to find and has a large car park at the rear. As a stopover, for a short break or as base for touring the highlands of Scotland the Royston Guest House is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here at Royston guest inverness and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will return again in the near future Kind Regards Ross .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    31
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
35
38
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DUNOON
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Back again! Always a brilliant experience at the Royston .
Ross is the perfect host , mixing the scots banter & humour
Altogether, rooms very clean , free wi fi , very good breakfast , with good choice of either continental , or full cooked scots brekky , Keep up the good work Ross

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here at Royston guest inverness and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will return again in the near future Kind Regards Ross .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast spread is awesome. It is just 5 minutes away from the station and city center. Before booking the B & B please make sure that you reach before 8:30 PM. They do not accept late night visitors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WishtoTraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here at Royston guest inverness and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will return again in the near future Kind Regards Ross .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Went on a valentines retreat with my girlfriend and being but humble students to find such wonderful accommodation (well decorated, comfy bed, suitable amenities), for such a wonderful price, not to mention the great hospitality was a real gem. Only a short walk from the train station and city centre and breakfast included was top notch. Definitely would stay again.

If anything, bathrooms a little dated but no reason to stay away. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ross, the manager, was very kind and as there were other rooms free he let us choose which one we wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkwrightTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, General Manager at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here at Royston guest inverness and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will return again in the near future Kind Regards Ross .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

my wife and i stayed for four days at this friendly bed and breakfast.we were welcomed like old friends,we arrived on cold thursday morning were shown to a very nice ensuite room and asked to come straight down for a hot drink to warm us up by ross our exelent host where we chatted away like long lost friends.ross gave us his tourist guide bannter and set us up for a great few days.breakfast was good even my fussy wife could find no fault.All and all an enjoyable stay,we have recomended the royston to friends who have allready booked just wanted to pass on top praise for ross .we will be back 10/10

Room Tip: just book you are in safe hands
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here at Royston guest inverness and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will return again in the near future Kind Regards Ross .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed with my wife and two children. Mr Ross could not have been more helpful. One morning we had to leave early to visit some tourist attractions and Mr Ross was kind enough to make packed lunches for us all as we would not be there for breakfast.

The room was excellent value for money and very clean.

Will arrange to stay here again when we are next in the Highlands, the hospitality was excellent.

Surprised at the one review stating it was terrible compared to all the other reviews. I wonder if certain guests should perhaps look at their own behaviour? Having stayed at numerous hotels and guest houses over the years it never surprises me when those that are claiming rude behaviour are generally those who treat the staff and premises with total contempt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, Manager at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review you left on Royston guest house inverness we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNOON
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Have stayed at Royston Guest House on a number of occasions , Never disapoints .
Ross always got the banter at the ready , Brilliant !
Rooms , Very clean , Well appointed , & Thoughtful Decor
Breakfast is Very good & loads of choice of food to suit all tastebuds

Keep up the good work Sir!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Many thanks for leaving your review on Royston guest house inverness we look forward to welcoming you back in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#18 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#7 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#13 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mardon Guest House
Mardon Guest House
#58 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#111 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royston Guest House

Property: Royston Guest House
Address: 16 Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3PS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royston Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royston guest house accommodation in Inverness is a quality bed and breakfast in the centre of Inverness. The guest house has 8 en-suite bedrooms, private parking, free wi fi, sky tv, setanta sports in the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royston Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing