We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praise in deed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royston Guest House
Ranked #69 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arygll
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Praise in deed”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is my second time at this guest house, the landord is more than helpful,puts the customer at the centre of place, Excellent service great food,lovely home made jams.and is always there if you need help. I am hopeing the conferance will be in Inverness and would not book anywhere else including the Palace Hotel where i stayed the previous time

Room Tip: Phone the Royston you will always be made welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulargyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
40
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnard Castle
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Had chance of a few days away in late October and had never been to Inverness before and by chance picked the Royston Guest House, what a smart move that was a brilliant choice indeed.
Everything about the Royston was just perfect for us. The welcome, the room, the food, and just a short walk into the centre of town. Cannot wait to return, but for longer this time, as there is much to see.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My Mum and Dad and I had a really pleasant time staying at the Royston Guest House. The proprieter, Ross, was so helpful and attentive providing a hearty scottish breakfast and local tourist advice. He even bought locally produced biscuits to prove how good they were for us to taste. Tea facility in the room if required and a pleasant lounge to meet him and other guests after a busy day sight-seeing. Very comfortable room with facilities and safe parking area for my dads car. A great city break in the Highlands!
Pat B.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havenfiddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Extremely welcoming and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble and you were made to feel at home. The room was spacious and very comfortable with nothing left undone.

There was a wide choice for breakfast and it was always well cooked, a wide variety of teas, juices and cereals on the sideboard, to take as much as you wanted.

I couldn't find fault with anything and I'm really looking forward to my next visit.

Mary Mackay

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

What can I say ... perfect. Our 1st visit to Inverness for a friend's wedding. The room was lovely, the breakfast 1st class and the host was just lovely, even lending my husband cuff links for the wedding so we didn't have to go and buy some. The guest house is ideally located for a short walk into town and has plenty of private parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

great room,fantastic breakfast,a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.ample parking and only 5mins walk from city centre.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We recieved a very warm welcome on our arrival from the owner Ross, who then showed us to our room and gave us all the information we needed. Our room was clean and tidy, with fresh towels and bedding daily. Breakfast was lovely and service fantastic. Will definately be back, and would reccomend the royston to anyone visiting Inverness. Thanks Ross for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Caberfeidh B&B
Caberfeidh B&B
#61 of 231 in Inverness
47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#22 of 231 in Inverness
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royston Guest House

Property: Royston Guest House
Address: 16 Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3PS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royston Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royston guest house accommodation in Inverness is a quality bed and breakfast in the centre of Inverness. The guest house has 8 en-suite bedrooms, private parking, free wi fi, sky tv, setanta sports in the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royston Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing