We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable stay, ideal location and very friendly B and B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malvern Guest House
Ranked #178 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
aberdeen
1 review
“very comfortable stay, ideal location and very friendly B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

On arrival I was welcomed in and found it to be a very clean spacious premises. There was ample off street parking available which was ideal for our motorcycles. The proprietors were very helpful and gave good local knowledge on restaurants and entertainment. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2008

Location, location, location. It can't be beat! My husband, myself and our two kids under ten spent two nights here and found the owners delightful and helpful. We arrived a bit earlier than we had anticipated, but were greeted with smiles and led to our room without a fuss. Our room was big enough for all of us to be comfortable. I wouldn't say the beds were top notch, but we all slept well in spite of a few lumps. There was a hand-held shower in the bathroom which was a bonus for us as it made washing my kids' hair much easier. Breakfast was quick and hot and quite good. All in all our stay was excellent!

  • Liked — Room with three beds: one double and two singles.
  • Disliked — Beds were a little bit lumpy.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lassiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

We were looking forward to stay at this hotel but were sadly disappointed. Not very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable but we felt they didnt like us very much. Inverness is lovely, lots to do and eat. The hotel was not far from the central area. We would come back to Inverness again but not this hotel. We found this place on a bed and breakfast website for Inverness.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — unhelpful
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravellers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

Staff was very friendly and had a GREAT recomendation for eats and music (even on a Sunday Night). Location is hard to beat. Just a block and a half or so from the pedestrian bridge downtown. Also had some onsite parking, which looked to be an issue for most of the area. Many of the B&B's are on this street and on-site parking might be an advantage to this site.

  • Liked — Friendly/helpful staff and great location to access downtown Inverness.
  • Disliked — It was good that they had on site parking, however the access is tight.
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleMissbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#53 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#51 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
No. 29 Hotel
No. 29 Hotel
#110 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ardgarry Guest House
Ardgarry Guest House
#148 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#36 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melrose Villa
Melrose Villa
#217 of 246 in Inverness
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malvern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malvern Guest House

Property: Malvern Guest House
Address: 54 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5PZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Hotel Class:3 star — Malvern Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Malvern Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing