We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ranked #180 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“value for money!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed in the single room which was cosy but more than adequate. Provided with tv, wifi, tea and coffee. The little things like sweets and small hand wash bottles were a nice touch! The only negative thing I would say was that this room did smell of smoke (which was aware of before from here)-most people might not notice-but all the other things made up for it-especially a very good breakfast with fruit, yougarts, cereal even before a full Scottish breakfast. All in all I would say Great value fro money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
11
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I only have good comments on this marvellous place and especially about the landlady.She is very friendly and a nice person.The place is very clean and comfortabe beds.We were in room 2, which is a room for four and we managed with the space of the room.We had all the facilities in the room : tea,coffee,sugar,hot chocolate,biscuits,water,chocolates,all toileteries and hairdryer.
It is close to supermarkets and city centre,just few minutes walk.
NO PROBLEM for parking.
CLEAN PLACE !!!!! Keep it up !!!!

Room Tip: Quiet Place .I will recomend to friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

5 of us stayed here so after going for food we decided to go back and have a drink in the big room unfortunately the glasses were in shocking state, dirt, lipstick plus months of dust on them. The rooms are over priced for the condition, really require "freshed" up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyll
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night and found it a comfotable and pleasant place to stay. it is convenient for the town and is in a quiet street. There is free on street parking. The breakfasts are good and the landlady is very friendly. The only complaint I have is that I feel it is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Comfortable and good value. Bed was comfortable. Place was clean. Breakfast was very nice and the owner, Jeanette was pleasent and helpful. Would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham_davidLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Had an outstanding stay at Ivanhoe Guest House. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable with the kind of little touches that make all the difference. Whilst the room was warm and well equipped the bed was cosy and large enough even for me (I'm a big man, 6'2", 300lbs!) I slept very well, unusual away from home.
No review of Ivanhoe would be complete without mentioning the breakfast which was as good a cooked breakfast as I have ever had, it could not have been better.
The hostess was lovely, she could not have done more and she was extremely generous in every respect, nothing was too much trouble.
If you're looking for a traditional, homely, well placed and comfortable guest house where the hosts take pride in the service they provide then I cannot recommend Ivanhoe too strongly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidgtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Conveniently located though street doesnt look the best it was very quiet...Fantastic room with everything and I mean everything I could want. And SO SO SO CLEAN!!!! A very warm cosy clean comfortable bed, and i checked under the pillow cases lol. Warm welcolme. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, STAY HERE. I'm staying in the Thistle later and I bet it wont be so good for double the cost.

Room Tip: I was in room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.4 mi away
Smithton Hotel
Smithton Hotel
#31 of 34 in Inverness
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast
#106 of 231 in Inverness
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverbank House
Riverbank House
#186 of 231 in Inverness
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#94 of 231 in Inverness
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ness House
Ness House
#205 of 231 in Inverness
9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Guest House

Property: Ivanhoe Guest House
Address: 68 Lochalsh Road, Inverness IV3 8HW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivanhoe Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ivanhoe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing