We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy”
Review of Eildon Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eildon Guest House
Ranked #11 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is nice to stay at. The room we had was small need some seating but comfortable. The breakfast was nic. We let her know what we wanted the night before and she had it ready for us. Jacquline was very welcoming and let us know where to eat and what to see. The bathroom was small but it was all we needed. All in all we had a nice stay. We spent two nights and felt very welcomed. The only place we could sit was in our bedroom no formal places to sit and visit.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front look more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have just returned from spending this years Easter weekend at Eildon Guest House. I can highly recommend it as a place to stay if you are going to Inverness and you are looking for quiet but very central location. The owner Jacqueline is very friendly, helpful and makes amazing breakfast! Our room was very comfortable and clean. 5 stars from Ema and Keith :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have stayed at Eildon Guest House for the past three years I think that says it all.It's location is ideal near the shopping centre also walks by the side of the river. Nothing is too much trouble for Jacqueline.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the facilities are very good tv,dvd,fridge,tea and coffee biscuitsand chocolates. The dining room is bright and comfortable and you get a good selection for breakfast. We look forward to visiting again next year 2013.

Room Tip: The rooms are good size with good size en-suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Would highly recommend a stay here. Good accommodation and very friendly and helpful owner - nothing was too much trouble. Convenient and central location and the breakfasts were wonderful. Jacqueline definitely made us feel at home and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Eildon is excellent accomodation.Hosts are very friendly and helpful. It is spotlessly clean and spacious.The bathroom in our room was almost large enough to be a bedroom its self.Tea/coffee/biscuits/tv/dvd player and fridge all provided.Beds were very comfortable and room was quite ensuring a good nights sleep.The whole house is beautifully decorated especially the dining room.Food is well cooked,fresh and plentiful.We've stopped in hotels that were not near this standard. The house is close to town centre so not far to go for anything.If you are thinking of booking you can't go wrong at this price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Found Eildon Guest House very friendly. Breakfast was first class. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay there again. Rooms were clean with tea and coffee, television, cd/dvd player provided. Price for bed and breakfast was excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irisbilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

On a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the city centre. From booking our reservations to walking through the front door, Jacqueline was so welcoming. The is such great attention to detail in the house. We even had a small refrigerator in our room. It is impeccably clean. I wish we could have stayed longer than the 2 nights we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#28 of 232 in Inverness
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eildon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eildon Guest House

Address: 29 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $81 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eildon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Inverness, Eildon Guest House offers bed and breakfast accommodation with free WiFi and free private parking on site. Inverness Railway Station is 15 minutes' walk. Each room at Eildon Guest House features an en suite shower room and a flat-screen TV. Other amenities include tea/coffee making facilities and a mini refrigerator. A hearty full cooked breakfast is served every morning in the dining room. Continental breakfast is also available, alongside a vegetarian option. The property is 8 minutes' stroll from Inverness Castle and Inverness Tourist Information Centre. Inverness Golf Club is just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eildon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eildon Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing