We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Inverness”
Review of Eildon Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eildon Guest House
Ranked #11 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Eildon is excellent accomodation.Hosts are very friendly and helpful. It is spotlessly clean and spacious.The bathroom in our room was almost large enough to be a bedroom its self.Tea/coffee/biscuits/tv/dvd player and fridge all provided.Beds were very comfortable and room was quite ensuring a good nights sleep.The whole house is beautifully decorated especially the dining room.Food is well cooked,fresh and plentiful.We've stopped in hotels that were not near this standard. The house is close to town centre so not far to go for anything.If you are thinking of booking you can't go wrong at this price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Found Eildon Guest House very friendly. Breakfast was first class. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay there again. Rooms were clean with tea and coffee, television, cd/dvd player provided. Price for bed and breakfast was excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irisbilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

On a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the city centre. From booking our reservations to walking through the front door, Jacqueline was so welcoming. The is such great attention to detail in the house. We even had a small refrigerator in our room. It is impeccably clean. I wish we could have stayed longer than the 2 nights we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Eildon for 3 nights recently had a really nice time. Our room was at the front by the road and we couldnt have had a better nights sleep. The full Breakfast was lovely and a really good choice of cereals fruit etc as well. We asked Jacqueline where was good to eat she gave us a few of her favourites and we were not disappointed. Restaurants and town within easy walk. Would definatly stay here again had a great time..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna01Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Have just finished staying at Eildon and the next time I visit Inverness there is no doubt to where I will be staying. Upon arrival, the owner, Jacqueline welcomed us. She gave great directions in where to eat etc. The double room we stayed in was exceptionally clean, great wifi access which was free and plenty space. Thankfully the weather was lovely but if it had not been there would have been no problem in residing indoors. Jacqueline took a genuine interest into how are day had been. Lovely, well mannered dog kept in a private part of the building. Very well run business. Look forward to staying again.

Rocco, Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoccoSouthside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

For a B&B this place is like a top notch hotel. Everything here was perfectly organised and spotlessly clean. The rooms has everything you need and the host is very friendly.. nice five minute walk to the nearest pub.look forward to saying again when i work back in scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I had the occasion of staying here for 3 nights in September. Jackie is a wonderful host- very approachable, professional, friendly and has a great sense of humour. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing- such a wonderful variety. Both Jackie and Maera were so helpful in giving us tips on where to eat and what to see- much appreciated. We loved Inverness, and would certainly stay here again when we hopefully return to beautiful Scotland in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#7 of 232 in Inverness
387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eildon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eildon Guest House

Address: 29 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $85 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eildon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Inverness, Eildon Guest House offers bed and breakfast accommodation with free WiFi and free private parking on site. Inverness Railway Station is 15 minutes' walk. Each room at Eildon Guest House features an en suite shower room and a flat-screen TV. Other amenities include tea/coffee making facilities and a mini refrigerator. A hearty full cooked breakfast is served every morning in the dining room. Continental breakfast is also available, alongside a vegetarian option. The property is 8 minutes' stroll from Inverness Castle and Inverness Tourist Information Centre. Inverness Golf Club is just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eildon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eildon Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing