We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on!”

The Kitchen Brasserie
Ranked #16 of 255 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tarporley
1 review
“Spot on!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, good service and did everything we asked. Amazing. We booked at short notice and did a great job of fitting my family in. Many thanks.

Helpful?
Thank RHLloydBGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    491
    171
    86
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price ~”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great view by the river, very reasonable price, food taste good as well. All the waiters and waitress are helpful and friendly ~

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liuhoiwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Cocktails”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a three course dinner here recently with another couple for a special occasion. The food was amazing, the cocktails were more-ish and the staff were great. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters and we felt very comfortable and valued. Excellent value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieTheMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, friendly staff and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The lunchtime menu is great value. We had 2 courses for £6.95.

The restaurant staff are very welcoming and were able to accommodate our party of 8, including two children, with no problem or fuss.

The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The Gem Of Inverness”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

You'll find great food and great service at The Kitchen. The view is also lovely. It's a modern establishment appropriate for a nice lunch or a romantic dinner. They also serve local Scottish microbrew beer which visitors to the area will enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Brasserie also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Kitchen Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing