We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and great value”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Wick Lets

Views looking over Wick bay from the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views looking over Wick bay from the house
Living Room Coastal walk looking back towards house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Views looking over Wick bay from the house
Living Room
Coastal walk looking back towards house
Dressing room
shower room
Kitchen
Large bedroom currently with two double beds and an adjoining dressing room
Second bedroom currently set up with two single beds
Nearby Wick Harbour
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr David...
1 review
“Quiet location near the sea with parking facilities at front door.”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is good with ideal parking facilities at front door. Near to town centre with all amenities close by. Coastal walks more or less on the doorstep. Upon entering property initially, there appeared to be a smell of stale cigarette smoke despite it being advertised as no smoking. Mattresses on beds were a bit uncomfortable and could do with upgrading. Otherwise all other facilities were satisfactory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine4...
1 review
“Very comfortable and great value”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Within walking distance of the town centre and looking over the harbour this house is perfect for holidaymakers or those on business.
We received a warm welcome and guided tour of the house when we arrived which immediately made us feel that we had made the right choice. The living room and kitchen are on the ground floor, the master bedroom and bathroom is in the first floor and the second bedroom on second floor.House very clean and tidy and everything in good working order.
Even some milk in fridge so we could have a cup of tea when we arrived.
Definitely recommend staying here, great value for money
a

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks Keith for your kind comments, I hope the family enjoyed the short stay in Wick and the visit to John o Groats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaga d
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“We felt like home overthere”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice clean house with everything you need beautiful sea side vue friendly friendly neighbours and very friendly town in general a few castle to see around a nice journe with the ferry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location beautiful town great wether
Liked least: evrething good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wick Lets”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely warm welcome from Lorraine awaited us when we arrived at Wick Lets. The property was lovely and clean and very well equipped with everything we needed including wifi. the house is situated in a nice quiet area and parking was not a problem, we were able to park directly outside the house.

The house benefited from uninterrupted views of the sea which was just lovely. We enjoyed morning walks along the sea front coastal path each morning and everyone we passed either said hello or good morning, how refreshing to be in a place where the people are so friendly.
A few minutes walk away there is a childrens play park (this is not near the house so the property is not affected by any noise of children playing in the park) and there is another play park situated not far from the car park in the town near the Poundstretcher store.

A 3-5 minute walk away in Huddart Street is Pulteney Distillery, we would have definitely visited there if we had time.
The town also benefits from a swimming pool though we did not visit this, maybe next time.

The town centre is just a few minutes walk from the house and there is a large Tesco supermarket, with a good range of gluten free products, a few minutes drives away. The town also has a good selection of restaurants and takeaways.
In case of accidents there is a hospital nearby with an A&E department.

We cant wait to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing