We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Wick
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited weatherspoons in the trafford centre Manchester for breakfast, saw that they did eggs benedict...which I love...but when they came out I was appauled muffins were so dry, the ham was all fat and did not have a nice flavour, eggs ...looked like they had been in some sort of a mould and done in the microwave. ..but the sauce which covered it was the worst...looked disgusting!!!! And tasted like cold ready brek.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sar0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Alexander-Bain, Manager at The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Incorrect location, has been reported for removal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 368 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just been to Crewe Weatherspoons for breakfast,the meal was terrible,egg burnt and crispy bacon cremated and the cup of tea stewed .When we complained we were shouted at by the staff and when i asked for the blonde lady`s name to complain i was very aggresivley told that she was the duty manager and did not have to give her name !!
Might be Cheap in there but not CHEERFULL !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulus50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Alexander-Bain, Manager at The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Incorrect location has been reported for removal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have reviewed the Burnham-on-Sea wetherspoons as the worst one in Britain. On the 16th January the staff all went on their Christmas party and the Manager from the New Wetherspoons, the Cabot in Weston Super Mare, was there as a relief.

At last quick service, good chat, the pub was being cleaned whilst he was there, the glass behind the bar was clean, the food was good, The staff even cleared the tables (a first).

Please transfer him and let us have the wetherspoon's we deserve. Well done to that man I certainly will be visiting the Cabot at Weston Super Mare

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clubs167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Alexander-Bain, Manager at The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Incorrect location has been reported for removal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A pretty representative Wetherspoons. Usual good range of draught ales. The pub was full of guys watching football. The menu was pretty standard Wetherspoon's one. Service OK, but you'd not go to this chain for outstanding service, would you?

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Alexander-Bain, Manager at The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice place near town center. The price was great, and the food was wonderful. On their specials they include a drink , soft, pint or wine. We happened on Curry night and it was quite good, and a great value. The service was a bit slow, but it was during the holidays so I would cut them a bit of slack. You order at the bar and they deliver it to your table. We would go back.. Cheerrs

2  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Alexander-Bain, Manager at The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons also viewed

Wick, Caithness and Sutherland
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland
 

Been to The Alexander Bain Wetherspoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing