We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impala Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      Reviews (91)
      Filter reviews
      91 results
      Traveler rating
      75
      11
      4
      1
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      75
      11
      4
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsb blocal areabig bathroomcomfortable bedfriendly atmosphereguest loungestayed for nightsa great place to staybreakfast was excellentnothing is too much troublejuliehostssetteesuitebnb
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      60 - 65 of 91 reviews
      Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

      We had an overnight stay on our lands end to john o'groats cycle epic and we arrived blown all over the place and wet and cold for Lynne and Alan to offer cups of tea and hot soup to warm us up. What more could you ask!!
      We asked for an early breakfast so that we could get back on our way down south. This was all aranged without any bother and it was a great breakfast too!
      Thx again for looking after us so well.
      Adrian and the boys.

      • Stayed: September 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank afterall
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 8, 2012

      This is a perfect B&B to explore Wick and the surrounding area. The B&B is in a nice residential area close enough to the town to walk in but not too close that you can't enjoy the quietness of being in a rural area. We had a great view from the window looking over fields.
      **The B&B facilities**
      The b&b is well presented and the rooms have plenty of storage, clean, a decent TV and free wifi which worked perfectly for searching for things to do the following day. There is a lounge and various bits of information around the B&B including games and a pool table.
      **Breakfast**
      As a vegetarian i'm used to a cobbled together breakfast but not at the Impala. The owner said they had many vegetarians and cooked me a very substantial breakfast with veggie sausages, bacon type rashers etc. The non-veggie breakfast that my partner had also was delicious.
      **Owners**
      The owners gave us a lot of suggestions for our trip and you can tell that they love living in Wick and it really shows in how they speak about the local area.
      Once we checked out, we found that we left an item of clothing in a wardrobe, the owner called us as soon as she found it and quickly posted it to us at home well packaged up.
      They are great owners who really take pride in looking after their customers well.
      We will definately be back, especially as there's so much to do around Caithness and Sutherland!!
      I'd highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank SP1981
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 7, 2012

      Stayed with kids, we all liked a lot. Hosts were very friendly and rooms were clean and cosy. The breakfast was delicious! They have a lounge for visitors, where you can play for example pool and tablefootball. I can truly recommend!

      Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      2  Thank Hanna T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

      It was pretty nice. Rooms was clean and warm. Wifi didn't work so well, but it was still working.
      Hosts was kind and nice people. They make me feel comfortable. Breakfast was good and I liked that "gameroom", where was pooltable and table football. It was nice to spend evening there.

      I didnt like bnbs location. It was too far to the centre, even they told us that it was closer.

      • Stayed: July 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Annnsk
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

      I stayed there one night and it were lovely! And the breakfast system is working :D!

      • Stayed: July 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank ThehighlanderLaura
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews