We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely and relaxing place! Absolutley advised”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hazelrigg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 19 Wick B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We spent two night there for visitng Orkney islands an the sorrounding area. The location is nice, the rooms are superb and the owner very friendly and very keen on giving good advises. A good brakfast service makes the price paid more than worth,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessandroGiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

A very welcoming and comfortable b&b. The room at the top of the house is palatial with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and the hostess charming. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

we were recommended by another B&B to stay here (what a lucky break that was) we were met by Nichol and he made us very welcome, our room was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and a well stacked tea tray for a welcome cuppa on arrival. It was so homely that we decided to stay an extra night.....thankfully there was a vacancy however we had to move to another room.....surprise surprise this one was even nicer than the first, on our trip around the highlands I have no hesitation in saying that Hazelrigg was the nicest place we stayed in..........stay here or consider your trip incomplete !!!!!! thank you Hazel and Nichol...........great job !! (hope the sports day wasnt cancelled !!)

Room Tip: Just feel luck to get any room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Nice and comfortable bed and breakfast in central Wick.

The place was lovely, with attention to details. Good breakfast and great complimentary tea tray in the room.

It deserves a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night and right from the start everything was easy. Hazel was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately our train was delayed which meant we didn't arrive until almost midnight but we were still welcomed in a very pleasant manner.

The room itself was wonderful. It was spotless and wonderfully spacious. Every detail had been taken care of, even a black out blind for the skylight. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows provided without having to ask.

We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses and this was one of the best by far.

Breakfast was freshly home cooked and yummy! Hazel was very flexible with regards to times. She provided us with local information and recommendations.

It is extremely difficult to find anything negative to say about this B&B. I'm not sure if there were ground floor rooms available so people with mobility problems may find the stairs a problem.

We will certainly be back next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezwylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

My daughter and I stayed in Wick at a fantastic B&B called Hazelrigg. We had a lovely time and were made so welcome. Hazel is a wonderfull lady and couldnt do enough for us. I would thourghly recommend staying there. The b&b is litteraly 5-10 min walk to everywhere you need to go. Wick is one of the cleanest places i have ever visited and i was pleasently surprised and the people are very friendly and helpfull. All in all a great place and would recommend any one to go there.

Thank bstevenson367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Hazelrigg B & B is wonderfully comfortable, beautifully decorated and with many thoughtful touches. Hazel is an excellent hostess and we can not rate our stay highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0n0wai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wick hotels
2.5 mi away
Ackergill Tower
Ackergill Tower
#1 of 6 in Wick
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mackays Hotel
Mackays Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wick
470 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sinclair Bay
Sinclair Bay
#16 of 19 in Wick
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Norseman Hotel
Norseman Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wick
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bank Guesthouse
Bank Guesthouse
#8 of 19 in Wick
162 reviews
3.7 mi away
Thrumster House
Thrumster House
#5 of 19 in Wick
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelrigg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelrigg Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hazelrigg 7 Coronation Street, Wick KW1 5LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Wick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wick
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hazelrigg Bed And Breakfast Wick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing