We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gignormous sandwiches!”
Review of The Storehouse

The Storehouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stopped here for lunch and enjoyed gignormous sandwiches and a pizza. The sandwiches, although delicious would have benefitted from more filling, certainly with the egg mayonnaise. The pizza was well and truly packed with toppings. Loved the enormous tea. On my visit, the toilets were a bit smelly but clean. A beautiful building with great outdoor space and view of the sea and ‘the signpost’. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 533rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2018

with such a convenient location we were attracted to call in for a snack, seating was with a great view, attentive pleasant ambiance, created by staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Good clean cafe for breakfast
Porridge was tasty but they didn’t do honey
Tea and coffee by Starbucks so grand and variety of sizes available
Good views of Orkney

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Loraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

This cafe was new since the last time I was in John O Groats and we were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful soup, huge sandwiches, and good coffee! I don't understand the comment about 'mass produced toasties - fresh made sandwiches on great bread. If ever in John O Groats again, I will be going for lunch here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Albertabound525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

A lovely surprise - excellent, friendly service, fantastic views and wonderful homemade mushroom soup. My husband's sandwich was made with proper bread and loads of filling. First rate.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BathonianBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Storehouse also viewed

John O'Groats, Caithness and Sutherland
John O'Groats, Caithness and Sutherland
 
John O'Groats, Caithness and Sutherland
John O'Groats, Caithness and Sutherland
 
John O'Groats, Caithness and Sutherland
John O'Groats, Caithness and Sutherland
 

Been to The Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing