We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic log cabin!”
Review of Eagle Brae

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beauly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Brae
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at Eagle Brae at the end of January and had a fantastic time. We had a very warm welcome and the cabin was beautiful, both spacious and cosy, with lovely views over the pond. We ordered some of the prepared meals before we arrived and found them waiting for us in our cabin. They were delicious and it was great not to have to cook! We would love to return and would defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Eagle Brae in September. Our primary requirement of a Scottish holiday is peace and quiet, beautiful location and local wildlife - all of which Eagle Brae provided. We chose Aquila for the extra space, as our parents joined us for a couple of days and we had plenty of room. Everything was perfect - the comfortable rooms and furnishings, the aspect, the location and the kind hospitality of Pawana and Mike went beyond the call of duty! The finishing of the cabins - both structural and decorative - was of the very best quality - nothing could be faulted. Even the weather was stunning! My husband and father also enjoyed a day's fishing arranged by Eagle Brae who supplied equipment and excellent local knowledge.
We holiday in Scotland every year and certainly hope to return in the future. Many thanks to all the Eagle Brae team for all of their hard work in making our holidays so memorable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mags L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My partner, our dog and I have just returned from a 6 night stay in Loxia and it was a pure blessing to find this retreat in such an idyllic location. We booked Loxia for the views over looking the top pond and down the valley.
Loxia is a beautiful cabin and is even better than the pictures which don't do it any justice. Easily sleeps 6 in 2 bedrooms and 2 enclosed full size cabin beds with the upstairs room being en-suite and a family bathroom downstairs. The kitchen has every you could need including a blender/food processor, there's a washer/dryer too.
We had two meals provided (fish pie and cottage pie) both delicious and also did a little shopping before we went and also through Eagle Brae. There is a little store and butchers in Beauly too which is 15 minutes up the road if you need.
There is lots to do in and around Eagle Brae. There are plenty of activities which can be organised through Eagle Brae, we did a few walks around Eagle Brae and with a 15 minute drive we also visited Plodda Falls, Glen Affric and Glen Straffara which we were given a key to go in so we had a few visits to different areas.
We were well looked after by Mike, Pawana and all the other staff who helped with any questions or queries and their local knowledge is great.
We loved Eagle Brae so much and we're looking are dates for our next visit. If your undecided about booking or not just do it, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Loxia - stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

It's our last night here at Eagle Brae and we can honestly say we don't want to leave! Eagle Brae is a magical place. The cabins are beautiful, luxurious and equipped with everything you could need and Mike and Pawana are welcoming hosts. Be sure to order some of the pre-prepared meals via the concierge service as these are delicious, particularly the crofters pie! There are breathtaking walks and beautiful scenery near by, that can be enjoyed even in January.

Must see's- Glen Strathfarrar, Glen Affric

We will be back and next time are hoping to go canoing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just returned from such a wonderful weekend break at Eagle Brae with our labrador,Lily. Totally stunning, first class lodge, with such amazing attention to detail and every comfort catered for. Mike & Pawana have created the perfect retreat in truely stunning surroundings. Even experienced the thrill of a Dog Sled ride...fantastic. Definitely order one of their pre-prepared meals. The Ale and Venison Cabonnarde was absolutley delicious. Eagle Brae has to be a 'must-visit' for anyone wishing to escape the 'rat race' and soak up the outstanding beauty of the Highlands, enveloped in total luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artygirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have just come back from spending the most amazing week at Eagle Brae. As we stayed between Christmas and new year, it was lovely to arrive and find the cabin had a Christmas tree all ready for our belated Christmas day. The owners Mike and Pawana were the best hosts. We saw the new year in with them and the other guests, they thought of everything, piper,fireworks and champagne. The cabins are exceptional and located in such lovely scenery. It was lovely to see the deer wondering around our cabin. If you like walks then Glen Affric is beautiful as is Glen Strathfarrar. We will be back ......

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband & I stayed at Eagle Brae for a short break at the end of Dec to celebrate his birthday. Having viewed the pictures on the website, it looked like the perfect retreat to spend a peaceful few days. How right we were! The location of Eagle Brae is quite simply stunning & the cabins were way beyond our expectations (which were already high!) There has obviously been so much thought & energy put into this venture, & this shines through in the attention to detail in the cabins & the outside space surrounding these. The cabins are finished to an exceptionally high stand with all your self catering needs taken care of from the smallest piece of cutlery to the beautiful furnishings that adorn the cabins. The complementary basket on arrival is a lovely touch with some delicious local 'goodies' to sample. As for the hosts, Mike, Pawana & the team, they could not have been more welcoming & helpful. Putting all this together has created a wonderful retreat for those of us lucky enough to have visited, & for those who have yet to visit & experience the beauty for themselves. We can't wait to come back! Thank you Mike & Pawana.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
21.3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
15.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#2 of 36 in Inverness
691 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
363 reviews
10 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
158 reviews
17.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Brae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Brae

Address: Strathglass, Beauly IV4 7LE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Beauly
Price Range: $177 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in-between Glen Affric and Glen Strathfarrar, the finest remaining stands of pristine Caledonian pine-forest wilderness, Eagle Brae is a luxury self-catering log village resort powered by renewables. Genuine hand-crafted log cabins made from colossal cedar logs and topped with wild-flower green roofs. There are no machine cut logs and no two logs the same: every cabin is a unique handmade work of log art. The cabin interiors feature hand-carved decorative wood carvings from the Himalayas, custom made hardwood furniture and kitchens, hand woven tweed curtains and cotton rugs, and every modern appliance and amenity you could need, including a smart TV, dvd blueray, stereo and a pc and printer in every cabin. Eagle Brae exclusively offers its online concierge service where guests can order wines, prepared meals, meats and groceries delivered direct to their cabin: a unique new brand of 'catered' self-catering in spectacular log cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Brae Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing