We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME”
other travelers have booked this property
Strathglass Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strathglass Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Strathglass Cottage
Twin Bedroom
Loch Monar
Glen Strathfarrar
Local Scenery
The River Glass
Struy Church from across the Glen
Strathglass Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Maggie F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful clean, comfortable and well equipped cottage. Views are spectacular and we were fortunate to get fantastic weather. Idyllic!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage and the scenery
Liked least: Access to wi-fi is limited due to location
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thanks for your review. We love to be able to show off the beautiful glen. Hope you have many more holidays in the Highlands.
Best wishes Brian & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
345mattr
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fantastic week we had up in the highlands and Strathglass Cottage provided the perfect Base. My wife and I got married on Skye and spent the week afterwards here. Brian and Lesley were extremely welcoming, very friendly and provided us with an excellent start to married life! There is plenty of advise on what to do whilst you stay, highly recommended is a trip to Glen Strathfarrar (possibly misspelt) great views and a chance to see an Osprey in the wild! Thank you Brian and Lesley for a wonderful week in your lovely cottage!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thanks so much. It was a pleasure having you . I think your dog had a good time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely cottage with a great view in one of the most beautiful places in the UK. Everything you could possibly need, extremely well equipped kitchen, iron, DVD player with loads of choices of DVD's etc etc. The fresh milk, bread, tea/coffee and eggs (a little gift from the girls) were extremely welcome when we arrived.
A fantastic base for so many local attractions such as Loch Ness, stunning scenery with plenty of places to walk, horse riding, whisky distilleries and not too far from the Cairngorms.
The little thoughtful extras made the stay so special such as a bird watching book on the windowsill overlooking the birdfeeder and all the information about local attractions and maps available etc.
Thank you

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace and quiet
Liked least: poor wifi connectivity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieMcLe...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable little house with everything we needed plus fresh eggs from the owners hens.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and six year old daughter had a lovely stay at Strathglass Cottage. We stayed a few nights for a quiet break in the middle of a four week holiday in Scotland and it was exactly what we hoped for. A quiet, out of the way spot, and yet not too far from Beauly if you needed some groceries or other services. Brian and Lesley couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and I could see they'd given the place an extra thorough clean for my dustmite allergy afflicted daughter. My little girl absolutely loved the field full of sheep across the road, and enjoyed picking wild raspberries at the back fence with the owners' georgeous little granddaughter. We were even inspired by the maps and guidebooks left in the cottage to try a little hill walk one afternoon which was wonderful fun! A tranquil stay I'd recommend to anyone, with great hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
its_jimbo
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good location.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

very good for walks and dogs welcome, owners very approachable well worth the stay recommend. Wildlife watching excellent, quite far from anything which is good for a quiet break. We liked the hill walks and the waterfalls well worth it

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The drive through the great glen and watching the stag.
Liked least: lack of internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brill place, graet people, and a great base for touring the area.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great welcome upon arrival, was shown around the cottage and had bread, milk and eggs left for us. The cottage itself is warm, and very well set out. the two bedrooms are spacious ad inviting as is the living area. The kitchen has all you could need to cook most things. The area around the cottage is superb and it is easy to get to most places in the highlands and further afield. We drove to Eileen Donan castle via Plockton this was the most beautiful country you could wish for. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Cottage was just great
Liked least: ------------
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben S
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing