We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in the middle of nature with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Large modern family bathroom,p-shaped bath with shower, toilet, washhand basin, and storagecupboard Picnic bench in front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Large modern family bathroom,p-shaped bath with shower, toilet, washhand basin, and storagecupboard
Picnic bench in front garden
2nd bedroom with king size and single bed
Living area with 2 seater and 3seater leather couches
Fully fitted kitchen with dining area
Bedroom 1 with king size bed and fitted wardrobe
Eco friendly biomass boiler for heating and hot water
Living area for five people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hitprat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in the middle of nature with welcoming and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked to stay in this cottage for 3 nights as it was my son's first birthday. It was a very good experience and cottage has everything you need for a perfect stay. I would definitely stay again. Thank you very much June and Bob. All the very best.

Hitesh and family

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen4...
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“The house and area where we stay was out of this world.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Many thanks to the owners they were very helpful and kind..The location was very quiet and peaceful, it was near shops and eating out places. We love all parts of our holiday at this location.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your break and we hope to see you again soon. Regards - June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emonkley
Winlaton Mill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

June and Bob were very welcoming they had left a pint of milk in the fridge for us to have a cup of tea when we arrived which was most welcome and they had also left shortbread, wine and chocolates which was very kind and thoughtful. The cottage is very well equipped and spacious; comfortable and situated in a beautiful location with stunning views. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely with a great shower. We will definately be back.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and stunning views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
June and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speedbird...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Highly Recommend a Stay at Burnside Croft”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Received a warm welcome from the hosts. Wine and chocolates were a great touch.
Found home 100%, totally clean.
We had never booked a holiday home, only a static home a few years ago and had never used Tripadvisor.co.uk.
Using Tripadvisor was simple, fantastic.
But back to the home; spacious, warm and inviting. Comfortable, clean and superbly kitted out.
Would I return there? Like a shot. Hope to book for longer next time.
Thank you June.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arusse
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights but wish it had been longer, The cottage is Spotlessly clean, Very well appointed and in the most idyllic position possible, The owners "June and Bob" are a delight and we hope to be able to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again
Regards
June and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
Bishopbriggs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had a lovely stay here over the Easter weekend.
We were made very welcome on our arrival, and the cottage is extremely well equipped.
The secure garden area was ideal for our two dogs.
The views from the croft are fabulous, and the night sky was stunning!
Beauly itself is a pretty little town, and we really enjoyed the food from the Chinese restaurant takeaway!
We would certainly recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing