We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage,beautiful views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dunmore House

Dunmore House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dunmore House
The Amazing View from every room! master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dunmore House
The Amazing View from every room!
master bedroom with Kingsize bed
master bedroom
Ensuite with roll top bath
Large lounge with feature beams and fireplace
Antique fireplace
Fully equipped dining kitchen
Sit, relax and take in the amazing views in the Sun Lounge
Dining table
Patio
Cottage garden
Mysterious morning
New Day
Lovely day
Fresh eggs!
Inverness Castle
Inverness Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hayley m
luton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage,beautiful views”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a fantastic week at this cottage,can't fault it in any way.took the dog and she loved it.the owners who lived next door was very nice and helped me out when I fell ill.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crimbo261...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil surroundings with breathtaking views.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We decided we wanted a getaway to the highlands for valentines Day and despite a host of late requests from us for the booking (including adding 2 children and our pet border collie) the owners were extremely helpful and accommodating with clear and timely communications. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who had already popped on the central heating for our comfort. The cottage itself excelled our expectations and the views are simply stunning.

The cottage is also a perfect base to explore the highlands including a little trip to loch Ness for some monster hunting ( we didn’t spot nessie  ) . The owner also advised that a costal train available from the village and only 5 minutes drive from the cottage was available and other guests have said it’s a wonderful adventure.
I should also mention 4 out of the 5 nights we had the real log fire going, logs available from the farm next door and with the lights off , flames dancing and stunning views we both agree this is somewhere we will return.

If your looking to stay in the highlands , central enough to explore or want a quite cottage for a break this is certainly one to consider.
Mr and Mrs M.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and log Fire
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val M
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dunmore House is absolutely lovely, clean tidy and at a great location with terrific views. Would love to go back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing