We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, clean & comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The amazing view from your caravan!
End of the Rainbow
Make Hay while the sun Shines!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Colin M
Tayvallich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, clean & comfortable”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This holiday was a very late booking and the owner (Julie) was very accommodating in fitting us in. The caravan is very comfortable and spacious and as well as a television with freeview there was dvd's, games and a selection of books to read so ample for any wet days that were encountered during your stay. A couple of minutes in the car takes you down to the village where there is a small supermarket along with other small shops and a petrol station. There is also three carry out food shops which provide for all, Indian, Chinese and fish and chips all of which were excellent. The location of the site is in a quiet part of Beauly so there is no noise to bother you and the views from the caravan are breathtaking looking down the Beauly Firth in to Inverness, the Black Isle and beyond. Inverness is about 20 minutes drive away and has everything anyone could ask for so whether you are looking for a quiet holiday or for somewhere central to tour the Highlands of Scotland, Dunmore Caravan Holidays is the perfect location to go to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and lovely views
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say about this holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruin2013
Balloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I found my little piece of Asgard...”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Julie and Martin: Thank you so much for a wonderful, memorable holiday. Exceptional experience in the most idyllic of settings, never to be forgotten. Central for everything, charming hosts and just sorry Drew and I never got the chance to say goodbye to Martin. Julie, thank you so much. We wanted for nothing, the caravan and view from the window will stay with me forever as the hospitality that was given to both Drew and I, faultless. We can't wait to return and I would recommend it to anyone (already have) For people who like wildlife, history and peace you would be hard pressed to find any better, and with the charming of hosts, Julie. Once again Julie thank you, your Free Range eggs were out of this World (How an egg should taste like) Take care all, we will be back and I hope it's soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review you are very kind and it was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay. Hope to see you again the near future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val21_12
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous peaceful holiday”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely setting up in the hills above Beauly in Scotland. Welcomed by host Julie who was very friendly. The caravan was great and the views were awesome over the Beauly Firth and the surrounding hills. There were sheep and hens on the farm and eggs for sale. We did not want to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: We loved everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passport5...
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing