We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tomich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunchrew House Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dower House(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
175
59
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
59
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen affricbar mealsresidents loungerecommend this hoteljacuzzi bathhaggisreal alewalking holidaysingle track roadperfect hotelred cabbagehotel ownerstroutevening meal and breakfastpacked lunchmain buildingplodda falls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our room was in the annexe and was ideal, spotlessly clean and bright.....only a few yards from the main building. Staff were efficient and personable. Breakfast was very nice and relaxed and dinner was excellent. The chef's preparation of red cabbage was delightful and should have its own spot on the menu and not just part of a veg side dish!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the annex. Room clean and comfortable. Bar food was excellent and breakfasts good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is as beautiful as anywhere in the world. Would recommend a weekend here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights 30/05 - 02/06/13 with friends for a cycling trip to Glen Affric. We had a double room which was lovely. Very clean and tidy. We ate one night in the restaurant and the other two in the bar. The food was brilliant - couldn't fault it all. Best our expectations. Staff were friendly and pleasant We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was staying here as part of a running holiday, the accommodation was good and the food excellent. I am a Coeliac and I found there was a range of foods I could have. This is a good Hotel, well run with good food

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiderpigScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

An ideal place as a base for walking but we were underwhelmed by our stay particularly having read the reviews before we went. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we felt that they were being overstretched. There was no cosy atmosphere, no log fire on ( I know it is May but we had been walking in snow blizzards). It would have been nice to come back to a warm fire. The restaurant was only open if we asked for it to be. Then the chef would prepare a menu. That seemed the wrong way round. One night we had a to wait an hour for our bar meal as the chef was off, so I'm not sure how they would have coped with having the restaurant open. The bedroom however was roomy with a comfortable and large bed, and the bar food was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinhood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews