We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tomich Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tomich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tomich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ware
1 review
“Tomich Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel, beautiful location. Very friendly and welcoming staff, food very good and room very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the open log fire in the residents lounge after a day walking in the glens.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    54
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
110
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I don't get it? A couple go to the hotel several times for a meal and they are well satisfied. They then go and have a bar meal and think it not very good so give the hotel a 'terrible' rating....hello! We have been there 3 times now over the past 6 years and the last time was Valentines day 2012. Every time we go we notice that something has improved in some area not that we were ever critical of anything at the hotel. It has superb bedrooms, very comfortable, very tastefully laid out and quite classy. We had a three course dinner in the restaurant with a bottle of wine and it was superb. The full Scottish breakfast in the morning was yummy and set us up for the rest of the day. The area around Tomich and Glen Afric is truly beautiful and enchanting and Bernard and Jackie who own and run the hotel are a very polite and accommodating couple. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Susan and Freddy Johnson

Room Tip: We went for the middle of the range bedrooms which has the wee bit extras like a spa bath and nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennanFreddyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aboyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband treated me to an outdoors weekend based at the Tomich Hotel, good atmosphere, great base for exploring some of the best parts of Scotland. Ideal for walking/biking/running or just chilling out and being pampered, family friendly too. Tomich is very pretty, model village with walks available out of the front door and the Plodda falls, a few miles away,some of the tallest trees in Scotland?
The room was lovely with a beautiful bathroom. The fire was alight and welcoming in both lounge and bar. We had lovely candlelight dinner and breakfast meals in the restaurant each evening beautifully cooked and presented by Chef John, varied Scottish Flavour menus too. Mine Host/Owner Bernard could not have done more to make our stay special. Staff are always friendly (my husband had stayed before). Meals are also available in the bar to the same high standard

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main part of the hotel, rooms in the annex (3) are to the same high standard t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Central Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Some chances are worth taking......my husband and I saw this hotel when visiting all the waterfalls in Glen Affric on a holiday earlier this year. We thought it was set in such a beautiful quaint village that we would like to stay there, so we decided to book Donner Bed and breakfast from a Saturday to Monday in November. We have no regrets about staying here the food was fantastic, a delight every night and we could not have been looked after better by the owner and the chef, We stayed in one of the luzury rooms which had a jacuzi bath and a super kingsize bed. We were so comfortable and in such a wonderful peaceful place you cannot help but chill out, relax and sleep like a baby. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: We had the luxury king size room in the coach house which was just at the side of the main hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiFiFinulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

A real find. The roads just got quieter and quieter and then we turned of at Cannich for the final miles down the lane to Tomich. The only congestion was following a herd of cattle one day and a flock of sheep the next. A great place for slowing down! We stayed D, B+B which was great. Ate in the lovely restaurant each night with an excellent menu and wine list. Breakfast first class too. Service was very good. Real fire in the lounge was just what was needed after a day in the hills. Our bedroom was huge and the bed, very comfortable. One of the best hotels we've stayed in; we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel with some cycling buddies and could not have been more pleased with the overall service. Very friendly staff and owners, great service, excellent good value dinner and breakfast, rooms cosy, warm and clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalumUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The way to the hotel is amazing. The hotel looks old and spaciel from outside. Theinside was clean, new and tidy. The owner were very nice people and the room was very good.
there are great walks around the place.
the dinner in the pub was expensive and not so good but the breakfast was in a beautiful room and was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
18.0 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
20.5 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
17.9 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomich Hotel

Property: Tomich Hotel
Address: Tomich | Near Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tomich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tomich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomich Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing