We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For a little highland Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glen Affric Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We where staying in #4 this this time and it couldn't have been nicer!

it position of the park in the village of Cannich couldn't be easer to find and is a stones through away from everything you could want for a little getaway...
We went Hill Walking, Fishing, Kayaking and it was great to come back to a warm shower and a comfortable bed. Not to mention a fun game of Table Tennis or a game of pool in the parks games room! And for the dark nights its always good to know that there is a TV (With Free View) and access to the internet if you needed it... Its the second time we have been and im positive we all will be back! so i highly recommend the Glenn Affric holiday park to anybody who just wants to get away from it all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affric16, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

We are so proud to be your "little Highland Getaway" and thankyou so much for your lovely review which we think describes or relaxed wee holiday park and it's surroundings so well. Hopefully others after reading this will discover us and make it their wee "Highland Getaway"
Thanks again and can't wait to see you for your 3rd visit !!
Kind Regards
Alan & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights in September 2012. The chalets are all newly refurbished, and very cosy. Good kitchen with everything you'd need. Alan the owner was so friendly and helpful. Games room with table tennis and pool good. Really relaxing place in a beautiful location. Will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affric16, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and so glad that you enjoyed your short break. and that you found the cabins to be cosy.
Look forward to seeing you again
With all our Best Wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently returned from our trip to Scotland and the first stop was at the Glen Affric Holiday Park....we were so pleasantly surprised by how nice the chalet was, very clean, open and spacious. They had kindly arranged a cot and highchair as well for our toddler which were super! Such a picturesque location, so peaceful we could almost hear the sound of the river from our windows. We would have missed out on the beauty of Glen Affric if we weren't staying here. The chalet itself was very comfortable, kitchen was very well equipped and bathroom was clean. All linen and towels are kept nice and clean. There was no problem with the coin meter which we used for the first time. Built to insulate heat pretty well, the chalet kept very warm and comfortable as the temperatures dropped. Lots of grass to run around and a swing set close by for the little one. The facilities were easy to use, it was the first time I used an industrial washing m/c and dryer...no problem. Amanda was very helpful and with me within minutes when needed. Alan recommended we take the route to Ullapool and it was truly an awesome drive. Thanks for making us comfortable and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EkJoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affric16, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hi
Thank you so much for your lovely review and especially for your description of our peaceful and picturesque location. Great to hear that you found everthing to be clean and that the cabins were cosy during your stay and the facilities in the park were easy to use.
We will try to keep up the good work and make sure all our guests have as good a holiday as you have described.
Many thanks again
Alan & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend and wished we could have stayed longer because we were made to feel so welcome and looked after by the new owners Alan & Amanda.
They have done a great job in updating the chalets which were lovely, the rooms were clean and spacious.
The surrounding area was beautiful and the village has a couple of nice pubs and a shop which you could walk to from the park.
The park itself is great for families or groups of friends as there is plenty of space to relax in and a games room to be competitive in too.
Will definately visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thankyou so much for your kind review and it is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your short break. A lot of our guests comment on how lovely it is as a couple to be able to walk to the village and have a meal without either person having to drive. Thanks again and hope to welcome you both back to Glen Affric Holiday Park soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A beautiful location and a very enjoyable family holiday. The accommodation, facilities and location were excellent and we will be back soon. Alan and Amanda were very friendly and helpful and provided our family with a super base to enjoy the local area with its stunning scenery and many attractions. The standard of accommodation, recently refurbished was modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowwoodMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thanks for your kind review and we so glad you enjoyed your short break. It is so good to see guest enjoy themselves and thankyou so much for your enquiry for next year. Look forward to seeing you all again in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our holiday at Glen Affric Holiday Park was made really special by Alan and Amanda who made us really welcome. The Bucks Fizz and flowers on arrival were such a lovely touch. There were 7 of us in the lodge, 4 adults and 3 children, and there was plenty of space for everyone. Alan and Amanda were very knowledgeable about places to go and things to do. The children thought it was wonderful that they could go to the play area by themselves, we could see them from the lodge window. The lodge was spotlessly clean, well equipped, warm and welcoming. We have booked to return next August. Would recommend Glen Affric Holiday Park to anyone who wants an idyllic holiday in the Highlands

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affric16, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hi
Many thanks for your review and so great to hear that you had such a great time and found the cabins to be spacious and cosy. We always try and accommodate families close to the play area and great to hear that the location of your cabin worked well for you.
Can't wait to see you again next August
Kind Regards
Alan & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was with my family in August 2012 for 6 days and the best I can say is that if you want to travel around the region then you can stop looking for accommodation. The best option is definitely Holiday Park Glen Affric. Accommodation is enough spacious (in my family we are five, including three children), has everything you need and the setting is fantastic. The perfect place to go with kids. Also you have to add something not always found, the friendliness of the owners who are always aware of anything that you need. Thanks Amanda and Alan for everything.
Miguel Canora

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pan0ramix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thankyou so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday especially when you travelled from Spain. Hopefully you have some great memories of our Holiday Park and Scotland. Thanks for your e mail and next time we are in Spain we will take you up on your kind invitation !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beauly hotels
14.7 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
359 reviews
14.6 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
158 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#1 of 10 in Beauly
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#2 of 10 in Beauly
122 reviews
15.7 mi away
Viewbank B&B
Viewbank B&B
#8 of 10 in Beauly
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tomich Hotel
Tomich Hotel
#3 of 10 in Beauly
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Affric Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Affric Holiday Park

Address: Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LT, Scotland (Formerly Glen Affric Chalet Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Beauly
Price Range: $115 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Affric Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Affric Holiday Park offers the perfect retreat for a self catering holiday at the heart of the most spectacular highland mountain scenery in Scotland. Our thirteen timber cabins can be found nestling on the banks of the River Glass in spacious landscaped gardens on the edge of Cannich village surrounded by forest walks, mountains and waterfalls and yet only 15 minutes drive from Loch Ness and 26 miles from Inverness - the capital of the Highlands. With a children's play area, launderette, barbeque area and fully equipped Games Room there will always be something to do on the park but all of the Highland's major attractions are within easy travelling distance. Our cabins sleep up to 6 people and have recently been refurbished to a high standard with comfortable furnishings to give our guests that home-from-home feeling. All of our cabins include fully made up beds, luxury hand and bath towels and we do not charge for cots, high chairs or additional beds if required. Pets are also welcome. The relaxed atmosphere of this husband and wife run holiday park will ensure that all your requirements are catered for and you have a fantastic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Affric Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Affric Holiday Park Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing