We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful family holiday at Glen Affric Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glen Affric Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our holiday at Glen Affric Holiday Park was made really special by Alan and Amanda who made us really welcome. The Bucks Fizz and flowers on arrival were such a lovely touch. There were 7 of us in the lodge, 4 adults and 3 children, and there was plenty of space for everyone. Alan and Amanda were very knowledgeable about places to go and things to do. The children thought it was wonderful that they could go to the play area by themselves, we could see them from the lodge window. The lodge was spotlessly clean, well equipped, warm and welcoming. We have booked to return next August. Would recommend Glen Affric Holiday Park to anyone who wants an idyllic holiday in the Highlands

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affric16, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hi
Many thanks for your review and so great to hear that you had such a great time and found the cabins to be spacious and cosy. We always try and accommodate families close to the play area and great to hear that the location of your cabin worked well for you.
Can't wait to see you again next August
Kind Regards
Alan & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Glen Affric Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was with my family in August 2012 for 6 days and the best I can say is that if you want to travel around the region then you can stop looking for accommodation. The best option is definitely Holiday Park Glen Affric. Accommodation is enough spacious (in my family we are five, including three children), has everything you need and the setting is fantastic. The perfect place to go with kids. Also you have to add something not always found, the friendliness of the owners who are always aware of anything that you need. Thanks Amanda and Alan for everything.
Miguel Canora

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pan0ramix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thankyou so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday especially when you travelled from Spain. Hopefully you have some great memories of our Holiday Park and Scotland. Thanks for your e mail and next time we are in Spain we will take you up on your kind invitation !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a beautiful family holiday park in which we found all the facilities excellent.The park is run by Alan and Amanda and there is a real family atmosphere.Here you can fish from the River Glass which is only a stones throw away,swim in the Salmon Pond which is used by village kids or organise fishing at the drop of a hat on beautiful Loch Bennin.
We can't emphasis enough how truly magnificent the surroundings are and how this is completely away from all the tacky tourist traps.You can walk.swim and cycle to your hearts content and pick mushrooms too but we are not telling you were!
The village of Cannich is small and we were welcomed with traditonal Scottish hospitality and made to feel 'family".The Sadler's Arms, dog friendly ,run by Angela and Scott with great courtesy is a home from home.with excellent food at very reasonable prices.The Apple Pie is to die for, as are the steaks and all the traditional home cooking.
For people who seriously love nature,beauty and tranquillity and home hospitality we cannot give a high enough recommendation

Room Tip: book early!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRayBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It is so nice to meet guests who are as mesmerised with the beauty and majesty of Glen Affric as we always are. It was lovely to see you relax and enjoy the park and the village of Cannich. You were fantastic guests and we hope to see you lots of times in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just returned from a week long stay. My husband and I travelled with our 6 year old and 7 month old. The Bucks Fizz and flowers on arrival were a welcome treat. A travel cot, bedding and a highchair were provided which gave much more room in the car when packing. Amanda even offered to lend us a child backpack/carrier but luckily we had borrowed one from a friend! Our 6 year old loved the games room and the climbing frames and the location of our cabin was perfect - she was able to run about without us having to worry about any cars. The cabins were very well equipped and spotless, my only complaint was that there was a slight musty smell but this would easily have been remedied with a few air fresheners. It was a great location for exploring the Highlands. Remember to buy some spray to keep the midges at bay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_IrelandBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the open space and facilities in the park. It is so nice that you noticed the cabins were "spotless" as we take great pride in the cleanliness of our accommodation and and apologise in this instance if our strict cleaning regime did not get rid of every smell. Thanks for your suggestion and we now have air fresheners in all of the cabins just in case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just stayed for a long weekend.The grounds of the holiday park are very well kept. The cabin was spotless. Couldn't find a fault. Beds were really comfy. Alan and Amanda made us feel very welcome and the flowers and bottle of Bucksfiz was a lovely touch. Even the washing up liquid and cloths were provided! Would recommend this fantastic holiday park to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamishAdamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thankyou for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. Hopefully the little extras you mentioned make all our guest feel welcome. Hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A truly memorable family holiday, made even more special by the choice of accommodation, We would recommend this to anyone on any count. Alan & Amanda, the owners, were accommodating in all ways possible right from the start through to the end. The cabins are very well equipped and scrupulosity clean. We where five of us in all, myself my wife and our three grown up kids. Although being five grown ups, the cabin offered very comfortable accommodation.

We look forward to return

Peter & Anne Marie Seychell
Malta

Room Tip: The cabins closer to the reception area have easy access to WiFI which was a great bonus for me due...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and we know how important your holiday was to your family. We are so glad you enjoyed the holiday park. We are looking to widen our excellent free WIFI connection so that the guests can connect in all the cabins as well as the Reception building. Thanks you again for your review and please contact us if you are on holiday in Scotland again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Glen Affric. The place was very toddler friendly and Alan and Amanda provided cots and highchairs for my twins which saved us a lot of space in our car. They also provided lovely bedding for the cots which I wasn't expecting and plastic plates and cups which was a nice touch.

We have found it difficult in the past to find cabins which are spacious enough to fit two travel cots, but they both fitted into the bunk bed room which was great that they could have a room by themselves. The playground and huge grass area were a big hit with my boys and also toddler toys were available in the games room, which were fantastic.

The cabin was lovely and the beds were really comfy. The entire place was spotlessly clean and tidy, with lovely tubs of flowers everywhere. The restaurant in walking distance was nice for a meal and drink. Many thanks to Alan and Amanda, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thankyou so much for your kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed the refurbished cabins and the little touches like the kiddies plate sets and new childrens bedding. Thank you so much for choosing us and we aim to "keep up the good work" and have plans for more improvements in the coming months !!. Hopefully see you some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
14.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,221 reviews
14.7 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
345 reviews
19.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
152 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tomich Hotel
Tomich Hotel
#3 of 10 in Beauly
240 reviews
11.7 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Affric Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Affric Holiday Park

Address: Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LT, Scotland (Formerly Glen Affric Chalet Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Beauly
Price Range: $123 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Affric Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Affric Holiday Park offers the perfect retreat for a self catering holiday at the heart of the most spectacular highland mountain scenery in Scotland. Our thirteen timber cabins can be found nestling on the banks of the River Glass in spacious landscaped gardens on the edge of Cannich village surrounded by forest walks, mountains and waterfalls and yet only 15 minutes drive from Loch Ness and 26 miles from Inverness - the capital of the Highlands. With a children's play area, launderette, barbeque area and fully equipped Games Room there will always be something to do on the park but all of the Highland's major attractions are within easy travelling distance. Our cabins sleep up to 6 people and have recently been refurbished to a high standard with comfortable furnishings to give our guests that home-from-home feeling. All of our cabins include fully made up beds, luxury hand and bath towels and we do not charge for cots, high chairs or additional beds if required. Pets are also welcome. The relaxed atmosphere of this husband and wife run holiday park will ensure that all your requirements are catered for and you have a fantastic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glen Affric Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Affric Holiday Park Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing