We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glen Affric Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at Glen Affric Holiday Park for 3 nights and were truly impressed with the high standards throughout. The hosts Alan and Amanda were very welcoming and helpful, and have obviously put a lot of effort into the refurbishment of the chalets. Our chalet was spotlessly clean, very well presented and comfortable. It had everything we needed and was excellent value for money. The location of the park is a perfect base for exploring the beautiful Glen Affric and Loch Ness, with plenty of places to discover. We will definitely return when we visit the area again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Numble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thankyou very much for your review. We are so glad you liked the refurbished cabins and look forward to seeing you and your family when you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Glen Affric Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our family stayed here for 6 nights in April and it was a highlight of our month-long holiday. We used this beautiful spot as a base for exploring the highlands and it was perfect for us. The newly renovated chalet was well serviced for independent living, home-cooked meals and relaxing in the decent-sized dining/living area.

Alan and Amanda went above and beyond the call of duty - they organised an Easter egg hunt and although we missed it, they saved us some eggs and brought them around to us afterwards. When we asked about watching a Scottish-themed DVD, they lent us some from their own collection. They didn't have Braveheart available at the time, but they have since sourced a copy for the use of future guests.

We would highly recommend staying here, especially families and groups who enjoy the outdoors and a bit of independence.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are so happy that your stay with us was the highlight of your holiday.
It is always lovely to make sure that guests who have travelled as far as you and your family leave with fantastic memories of their stay in our highland cabins.
PS Yes we now have a collection of DVD's for guest use including Braveheart !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for a week a few years back and vowed we would never return, however, after learning the chalet park had new owners we had a look at their website and decided to give it another chance. Amanda and Alan have turned this place around, the chalets are spotless, the laundry room and the games room and play area was a god send for the Mrs and the children, you could'nt get a better location, on the door step of Scotland's most beautiful glen. I would recommend this holiday park to anyone, it has everything you need to make for a perfect holiday. Well done Amanda and Alan, Cannich has been needing you for a while.
See you next year.
PS
Highland pony trekking at Cougie is a must and the best wee pub in the highland's, the Glen Affric bar is the place to go for good food and a bit of banter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thankyou for your kind review and we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. Reviews like yours make all our hard work improving Glen Affric Holiday park worthwhile. Hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Chalet 2 was my base for the weekend of 17-18 February.
The booking was easy and Amanda returned my call the same evening with a warm and friendly manner. Possibly arriving late we kept Alan and Amanda informed. Alan was waiting patiently at reception to take us to the chalet and show us round the newly refurbished accommodation. We'd been before several years back and were pleased with the work Alan and Amanda had done. The Chalet was lit up and welcoming with a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. Amanda was round next morning to make sure we had settled in and had no problems. Saturday night, hmmm, snowfall caused my chalet buddies to go outside to play in snow and hoping that the snow would halt our return home and work on Monday were scuppered when Alan, armed with snow-plough shovel and brush on Sunday morning, cleared a path from the front door to the car. That was service!

Great Chalet Park, Great owners, Friendly and polite. We will be using again!

Room Tip: Alan and Amanda are refurbishing them all eventually so they'll all be great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tob_Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed with friends 17-18 February. Was first to arrive and Alan took me over and went through the chalet so I knew where everything was and how to contact Amanda or himself if there was a problem. There was a welcome bottle of wine on the table and the electric meter was full - in fact it almost lasted the whole weekend and we had the heating seriously on as on Saturday night there was serious snow falling and we'd been out all day and were very cold.

Other warm touches: Amanda offered to put outside lights on if we weren't back by dark and Sunday morning saw Alan out with shovel, brush and salt clearing our steps and pathways.

Alan and Amanda are already at work improving the park and, although we stayed in one of the "to be worked on" ones, they'd obviously put in new sofas and other furniture. A vast improvement on the time I stayed three years ago and really wish them both all the best - I would certainly stay again, even in the un-refurbished chalet!

The location is great - altho' we were there for a specific reason, there's a lot of walks and also it's not too far to enjoy days out further afield.

One criticism (and told Alan this), the map is confusing; if travelling from Drumnadrochit, take the 90 right over the bridge - couple of mates who'd not been there before went straight on!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ficklejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Every year my partner and I visit my family in Cannich and due to space restrictions stay separately from them. This year we stayed in the Chalet Park for the first time, which was taken over by Alan & Amanda in 2011. They made us feel so welcome with a wonderful hamper on arrival, a decorated Christmas tree complete with a couple of presents each! The chalets are in the process of being refurbished and we stayed in the first completed one. The chalet was extremely comfortable and cosy with all the necessities on hand. Given the horrible rainy waether conditions the plasma TV and freeview was a massive bonus!
The location is perfect for walking breaks and the chalet park is a small walk from the village's shop; post office and pub. If you intend to visit this part of the world then we would thoroughly recommend the chalet park.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flossie687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank July P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
14.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,222 reviews
14.6 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
153 reviews
14.7 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
733 reviews
13.3 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tomich Hotel
Tomich Hotel
#3 of 10 in Beauly
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Affric Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Affric Holiday Park

Address: Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LT, Scotland (Formerly Glen Affric Chalet Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Beauly
Price Range: $126 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Affric Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Affric Holiday Park offers the perfect retreat for a self catering holiday at the heart of the most spectacular highland mountain scenery in Scotland. Our thirteen timber cabins can be found nestling on the banks of the River Glass in spacious landscaped gardens on the edge of Cannich village surrounded by forest walks, mountains and waterfalls and yet only 15 minutes drive from Loch Ness and 26 miles from Inverness - the capital of the Highlands. With a children's play area, launderette, barbeque area and fully equipped Games Room there will always be something to do on the park but all of the Highland's major attractions are within easy travelling distance. Our cabins sleep up to 6 people and have recently been refurbished to a high standard with comfortable furnishings to give our guests that home-from-home feeling. All of our cabins include fully made up beds, luxury hand and bath towels and we do not charge for cots, high chairs or additional beds if required. Pets are also welcome. The relaxed atmosphere of this husband and wife run holiday park will ensure that all your requirements are catered for and you have a fantastic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Glen Affric Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Affric Holiday Park Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing