We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Uninterupted view from front of property to Black Isle to Inverness and beyond to East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uninterupted view from front of property to Black Isle to Inverness and beyond to East
Lounge Dining Area Double bedroom with built in wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Uninterupted view from front of property to Black Isle to Inverness and beyond to East
Lounge Dining Area
Double bedroom with built in wardrobes
Twin bedroom in Kilmarack cottage
Bathroom with bath and seperate shower
View Toward Abriachin Hills from the Cottages
Cosy dinner for 2 in Kilmorack Cottage
View toward Lentran over Beauly Firth
Christmas at Ruilick 2010 the Kids had great fun
Sunrise in Autumn over the Beauly Firth with morning mist over the Firth toward Inverness
Cotton wool mist in Autumn covering the River Beauly looking to Abriachin
Spring evening with the moon rising over Inverness from Ruilick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alanvpetr...
Fyvie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had an amazing week at the cottage, stunning views, modern and everything you need for your stay. Owners very helpful and pleasant, hoping to return later in the year for a short break.
Highly recommended for couples or families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Hi Alan,
Its great to hear you had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed the views, they are quite special, Looking forward to seeing you again later in the year, all the best.
Regards,
John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floody001
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wee getaway”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great wee break accommodation was clean and warm and the views fantastic will be back again.The post code is wrong though it is IV4 7EX and it's called THE RUILICK HOLIDAY COTTAGES not Kilmorack as on web site . Follow the GPS it will say you are at your destination on your right but don't stop keep travelling up the till you see the sign for the Ruilick cottages on the left .Drive up the path way and the cottages are at the top .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, it's best to call for directions prior to arrival as the postcode is misleading it's as you say Ruilick Holiday Cottages 2nd on left after the crossroads half a mile from the crossroads.
Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for a great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again sometime.
Best Regards
John & Glynis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi Folks,
It was great to meet with you all, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for a great review it is very much appreciated and satisfying to know we can help make guests holidays a bit special.
Regards,
John & Glynis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janicejoh...
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners were so nice and helpful. Very comfortable, clean, updated accommodations.
The view was beautiful. If we ever come back to Scotland I would definitely stay here. Be sure to visit Ullapool for the best fish and chips you ever had.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, It was very interesting to meet you both and I hope we do meet again in the future. I`m glad you enjoyed the Highlands, I wouldn`t want to live anywhere else.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaCam...
cambridge uk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent views in all directions”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was high up from the town which meant we had excellent views over the countryside..It was very peaceful with a herd of Alpacas for company..Beauly is a very pretty little place with a few shops and Highland dancing in the square every Thursday. Easy reach of most places..The cottage was modern, everything there you could wish for, very clean but if i have to be ubercritical and its not really that important I felt it was a little bland needs a few wall pictures or whatever to dress the rooms oh and a better television! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anyone visiting Beauly..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for your very valued feedback, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we take on board your comments regarding the pictures and TV. Consider your points actioned. It is great to get valuable feedback, only by acting on it can we seek to improve. We hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Boswells, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Hi Rachael,
It was lovely to meet you and your family, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you all again in the not too distant future. Thanks again and take care.
Regards,
John & Glynis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing