We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic Beauly”
other travelers have booked this property
Early evening in Spring with a full moon just rising over Inverness 12 miles away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early evening in Spring with a full moon just rising over Inverness 12 miles away
View of the cottages looking to the West Strathglass View, disabled friendly with wetroom, grab handles and wide corridors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Early evening in Spring with a full moon just rising over Inverness 12 miles away
View of the cottages looking to the West
Strathglass View, disabled friendly with wetroom, grab handles and wide corridors
Living area open plan
Living / Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Wetroom Bathroom with grab handles, and wheelchair access to shower
Well equipped kitchen area.
View from front of property over the Black Isle to Inverness and beyond.
View To The West Toward Glen Affric.
Christmas at Ruilick 2010
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Townsville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scenic Beauly”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived for a four night stay at one of the three Ruilick Cottages perched high on a hill above Beauly to be welcomed by John, the proprietor. After our orientation tour, we were left to settle in but it was difficult to do because the stunning view was so distracting. We are still pausing as we go about our business, captivated by this lovely location.

The cottage is warm and comfortable. Necessities such as detergent, dish brush, broom, dustpan and a toilet brush were not provided and would have been useful items that we would have appreciated having available for a short stay.

Beauly is a thriving, charming, little village with a good variety of shops. We used co-op extensively. It It is an excellent location for exploring the local area and further afield, for instance, it only takes a few hours to drive to the Isle of Skye.

We loved our stay in our Ruilic Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and we have addressed your points regarding the necessities you mentioned. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Ruilick and the Beauly area. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks once again.
Regards,
John & Glynis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joeywald
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Break”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cottage was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The view over Beauly Firth was amazing and the Alpacas and Llama fun to watch. Owner friendly and very helpful. Couldn't really ask for much more. Very enjoyable week!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
HI there
It was lovely to have you stay with us and so pleased you had a great week, the weather was kind also. Hope to see you again.
Regards,
John & Glynis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M
1 review
“Great cottage, great touring base.”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You couldn't ask for more. Lovely cottage, great view, and lots of interesting places to see and visit in reasonable distance. We did take a day trip to Ullapool, but everywhere else was much closer. Highlight was seeing a dolphin at Rosemarkie. Most important, my wheelchairbound mother loved every minute of her stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you Dawn, we are so glad you and your mother enjoyed the cottage and location, We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B
Accrington
1 review
“Who could possibly ask for more”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great location with stunning views. Easy to find with good access and parking. Close to local shops and restaurants. The cottage was clean and spacious. The host is friendly and helpful. An excellent base to explore the Highlands and numerous distilleries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view
Liked least: Washing up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Strathglass Cottage, I`m glad you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed visiting some of the homes of our National Treasures, the Malts are good !! We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing