We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable & Excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Shower
River Spey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Miss Moir...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable & Excellent location”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great location - only 10 minute walk into Aviemore.
Good facilities in the chalet and a great heating system which responded quickly and kept us toasty warm.
Room with 2 single beds mostly suitable for children. Good communication with the owner and everything ready for our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2018
Thank you for your review and I hope to see you return in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I hope you had a good stay and we hope to greet you again in the future. Sorry you found the second bedroom space limited, this is standard size for 2nd bedroom in chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom M
Mauchline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, Immaculate and Biker friendly”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here in late August 2018, visiting Thunder in the Glen event. The park itself is immaculately kept no litter anywhere and facilities and building are of a very high standard.
Its a ten minute walk into Aviemore town center. So we found it just right, away from the noise but close enough to get there quickly.

We had booked a caravan #73 and it was immaculately clean and modern, with everything you need for a short stay, even towels where supplied. I had friends who had one of the lodges and they where pleased with them.

We spent a bit of time with in the Pub, the Aviemore Inn and couldn't fault it really. Over the Friday and Saturday nights the place was heaving and the bar staff were super professional and helpful when under extreme pressure. They always had a smile and dealt with some drunks who were getting out of order quietly and with minimum fuss.

The pub does need to get one thing in order in that they don't have a card processing facility, so its cash only. I heard more than a few grumbles about this though it didn't affect us. It is 2018 though and should be available.
We have booked up already for the same time next year so I guess that says it all.
Lastly, I have read the previous posts regarding dogs. I saw dogs on site and also signage requesting they are kept on a lead. So not so sure its as big a problem as some are making out. I did not that some had not even visited the pace?! you can draw your own conclusion as to how accurate their reviews are.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2018
Thank you for the review. See you again next year.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and I hope to see you back again in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raymond B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at this lovely Chalet. ”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a great stay at this Chalet. It was spotless and modern and had everything you needed. Perfect location on a beautiful peaceful holiday park. Great for touring around Aviemore. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and I hope to see you back again in the future. Thanks also for leaving the chalet clean and tidy.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEREKCull...
CULLEN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless chalet in perfect location”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This caravan is absolutely spotless situated on a caravan park which is a great location for exploring the Aviemore area,we will definitely return to do some more exploring of the area.Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthB2520
1 review
“Brilliant chalet”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed during May half term. The chalet was just perfect - equipped with everything, very clean, modern, and just lovely. The site is quiet and perfectly located for exploring. Would highly recommend to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, its much appreciated. Also thank you for leaving it in a clean and tidy condition and I hope you visit again.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing