We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxurious caravan ideal for relaxing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Shower
River Spey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
firefly33...
Perthshire, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxurious caravan ideal for relaxing break”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After doing an online search for various types of accommodation in Aviemore, we settled on a caravan as we planned on taking our dog along too.

The online booking process through Holiday rentals was very simple and easy. The payment terms were also quite generous in the sense that you could pay a deposit when booking and the remaining balance at a slightly later date.

The caravan itself was fantastic! It appears to be almost brand new and it is evident that the owners have gone to significant lengths to make any length of stay as comfortable as possible. My partner and I both agreed that this caravan/chalet was better than some of the so-called "luxury" hotel rooms we've stayed in. The shower is definitely better than the one we have at home!

The level of detail was incredible, from providing guest towels and hand soap down to dish towels and a superbly equipped kitchen. We even discovered a board game in one of the cupboards for a rainy day.

The location is great. We could walk into Aviemore's town centre within 10 minutes. The town has many retail chains and a good choice of restaurants too. From the caravan's decking, we had lovely views of the mountains in the background, loads of birds and the trickle of the nearby river. The on-site restaurant/pub was friendly and welcoming too.

The holiday park offers wifi at a reasonable price.

For me the only let-down was the mattress in the bedroom - being 4 months pregnant I found it too soft, but that is just a personal preference.

We would gladly stay here again and can recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Power shower
Liked least: Mattress on bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review and for your kind comments, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
136mags
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Caravan, no complaints whatsoever. Immaculate interior, fabulous weekend all round, would highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments, we are so glad you had a good stay, we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona B
1 review
“So good we're going back!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having recently spent a short break in Aviemore we loved the accommodation and location so much we've already booked to go back.

The chalet was immaculate and had everything we needed in the kitchen. The location was perfect for all activities whether a short walk or drive away and La Taverna restaurant practically on your door step with great food and service.

Ian was very helpful and responded quickly to our messages.

Thank you Ian and Joyce for fantastic accommodation and looking forward to our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time out to post your views, we look forward to welcoming you back and hope you enjoy you future visit as much,
Regards Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a holiday we have had at Ian and Joyces Chalet!
We headed up on Easter Sunday for 3 nights to go Snowboarding on cairngorm. The Location of the chalet is ideal for both the mountain and the local village (Aviemore). Ian was always able to be contacted and replied swiftly before and during the holiday. The shower hose was ruptured when we came to use it. Although I was unable to get signal on my phone we had purchased the guest wifi and so I emailed Ian to inform him and the next day he came and fixed the shower hose for us! Thankyou so much for this Ian it stopped us from been smelly!

After visiting Aviemore many times before during the summer I can tell you it has plenty of things to do for the whole family and Ian and Joyces Chalet is the Ideal place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of contacting Ian and Joyce
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments and your patience with the shower hose issue, we are so glad you had a good stay, hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CForsyth
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideout”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked the Chalet as a group of 4 and we were very impressed with our stay. Ian's instructions made for a stress-free arrival and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. The facilities were so good that we didn't feel the need to venture out for meals etc - rather we opted to cook for ourselves. The location is also perfect and there are lovely walks surrounding the chalet. Overall, it was a perfect hideout! Would highly recommend :)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review, glad you had a great stay, hopefully will see you again in the future, Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstenag
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect family accommodation.”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had booked a mid week two night break and enjoyed ourselves so much we added on another night. This caravan is immaculate, spacious, warm and well equipped with everything you need. So refreshing to find such lovely accommodation that we take both our toddler and dog too! The location was ideal being a short walk into town,where you can find a pool, soft play and our favorite family friendly Italian. A short drive to the beach and ski resort also. If you have children its worth doing the hill walk to go and hand feed the reindeer. We will defiantly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments, we are so glad you had a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie w
fochabers
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely beautiful location. The chalet was spotless and had everything you need for a perfect getaway. Owners are lovely to deal with and very helpful. We will definitely be booking again. An amazing weekend was had, can't wait to go again. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ian and Joyce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing