We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hideout”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Shower
River Spey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CForsyth
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideout”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked the Chalet as a group of 4 and we were very impressed with our stay. Ian's instructions made for a stress-free arrival and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. The facilities were so good that we didn't feel the need to venture out for meals etc - rather we opted to cook for ourselves. The location is also perfect and there are lovely walks surrounding the chalet. Overall, it was a perfect hideout! Would highly recommend :)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review, glad you had a great stay, hopefully will see you again in the future, Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstenag
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect family accommodation.”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had booked a mid week two night break and enjoyed ourselves so much we added on another night. This caravan is immaculate, spacious, warm and well equipped with everything you need. So refreshing to find such lovely accommodation that we take both our toddler and dog too! The location was ideal being a short walk into town,where you can find a pool, soft play and our favorite family friendly Italian. A short drive to the beach and ski resort also. If you have children its worth doing the hill walk to go and hand feed the reindeer. We will defiantly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments, we are so glad you had a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie w
fochabers
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely beautiful location. The chalet was spotless and had everything you need for a perfect getaway. Owners are lovely to deal with and very helpful. We will definitely be booking again. An amazing weekend was had, can't wait to go again. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ian and Joyce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honorine2...
Pierre-Chatel, France
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for your review. We realise there was a communication problem regarding the heating instructions and we will take on board your suggestion to translate these in future.
Ian and Joyce

Merci pour votre avis. Nous nous rendons compte qu'il y avait un problème de communication en ce qui concerne les instructions de chauffage et nous prendrons à bord de votre suggestion de les traduire à l'avenir .
Ian and Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing