We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable & spacious living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable & spacious living room.
Exterior of property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Comfortable & spacious living room.
Exterior of property.
Fully equipped kitchen/dining room.
Dining table which extends to seat 8 people.
Master bedroom with kingsize bed.
First of the twin bedrooms.
Second twin bedroom.
Main bathroom located upstairs with shower over bath.
Downstairs WC.
Glorious views from the bedroom window.
Rear of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cristian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house!”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house that we rented it really feels like a home. We had all the facilities, the rooms are spacious and cosy. There are plenty of things to do in Aviemore and surrounding area. We recommend to book this house! You won't regret it at all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Hi Cristian,
So glad you had a great time in aviemore and enjoyed the house. Many thanks for taking good care of it and we would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F B
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wee trip!”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great little place with easy access to the town centre. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay in our house. We would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen B
1 review
“Comfortable and well equipped house”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a great stay.
The house was clean and warm with comfortable beds and a well equipped kitchen. The location is good with a co-op shop, chip shop and Italian restaurant/takeaway a few minute walk away. The walk into the centre of Aviemore is about 15 to 20 minutes. We all had a great time and would definitely stay at 4 Corbett Place again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay in our house - we would welcome you back to stay anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable family property”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property was clean and comfortable. It had a small garden which was a lovely sun trap on the weekend we were staying.
It was an ideal base for our family to explore Aviemore and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable sofas
Liked least: Heating controls
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Helen,
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed the house, Aviemore and the sun! We would welcome you back anytime to stay should you be visiting Aviemore in the furure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geeteebee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great weekend in a great holiday home”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely clean ( immaculate ) holiday house well presented and in a quiet area. Three good sized bedrooms ( comfortable beds ) with ample wardrobe storage. Downstairs Toilet close to front door with boot trays for wet/dirty shoes. Family bathroom / shower room upstairs, again good size. Large kitchen diner with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc. with eight seater table and a coffee machine Good sized livingroom with three large couches.The owners had the heating on for our arrival and supplied plenty towels for our party of six. The owners encouraged contact and were quick to help with any problems. highly recommend this holiday home. Aviemore and surrounding area has lots to offer. We all had a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness of the property
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Hi George, Many thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the house and surrounding area. We would love to welcome you back to stay should you decide to visit Aviemore again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenaandf...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage for family”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just to say we had a really nice time with children around. Very spacious and very clean. Warm and cosy. In the day we were out. Lots of places to be seen. In the night the kids enjoyed a DVD. All nice movies. On the night before Christmas was snowing. Every one loved that.
This is the best cottage for family time.We already shared that to our friends to come again.
Many thanks .
Elena and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Kitchen very spacious and nice
Liked least: nothing..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Hi Elena, Many thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our house at Aviemore. We would love to welcome you back in the future and wish you and your family all the best for 2016! Regards, Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing