We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chalet”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Cairn View and it was perfect. Excellent Chalet with hot tub which we used and recommend, a great way to relax. The Chalet was very comfortable, well presented and equipped and only a short walk to Aviemore town centre. The owner Barry came to greet us upon arrival and gave us a quick run through of the Hot Tub operation and Chalet amenities. There is also a nice bar on site for the thirsty visitors.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“October break”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What can i say? , beautiful holiday home Barry, everything you need and added bonus of the hot tub. Barry even popped round to see us on the day we arrived, which was nice. Really handy if you are just popping into Aviemore or heading to Landmark or the wildlife park. Cabin was really comfortable and cozy. Only one gripe and its tiny, Barry a wee clothes horse would be great for putting wet towels on, especially when in and out the hot tub or even a wee hook near the tub.
I will booking again for next year without a doubt 5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth A
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner have just spent 3 days in this beautiful chalet. Location was perfect.nice and quiet and just a few minutes walk to the town centre. The chalet itself was beautifully decorated and had a real homely feel to it. Hot tub was perfect to relax in at night.lovely bonus. Would highly reccomend this chalet when visiting aviemore. Wel definately be back on our next visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kazorina
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful family break!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Cairn View Chalet was lovely, very clean and homely with lots of essentials included within the rental like washing up liquid and sponges! Usually you have to bring everything but the kitchen sink when you stay in a holiday home. I stayed with my husband and 3 children age 10,8 and 3 and felt like we had plenty of space and weren't sitting on top of each other. The hot tub was an added bonus and nice to relax in at night after a busy day. The chalet is very close to the River spey and ideal if you like to do a bit of fishing. The holiday park itself was very quiet, there are people there but we rarely saw anyone, so found it very peaceful. The owner Barry is very helpful and easily contactable should you need him for any reason. All in all a great holiday base and would definatley recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and cleanliness of inside the rental
Liked least: Holiday park staff seemed non existent and we were unable to sort wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top notch accomodation”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Previous reviews are spot on. This is an immaculate holiday home. Very clean, everything was top quality and exactly as described. Cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing