We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Welcome Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front view
Welcome
Porch
Living Area
Dinning area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Room
King Room with en-suite
Bunk Room
Double Room
Double Room
Bathroom
Bunk Room
Front view from porch
Back Garden
Back Graden
Local area
Local area - Loch Morlich & Cairngorms
Winter in Aviemore
View from the top of the Cairngorm Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynn M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a week and were very impressed by the size, decor, cleanliness and location of the cottage. The cottage is very modern and has been tastefully decorated. It had everything needed to stay for a week with my three kids. The rooms were spacious and the kids loved playing in the back garden and woods behind the house. Its only 5 mins walk from the rothiemurchus centre and 5 mins from the coylumbridge hotel which we access to swimming pools soft play crazy gold and play park all at a reasonable price. We were within walking distance to a beautiful loch and on the cycle route toward the mountains. Cannot recommend this cottage enough and we have rebooked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size/cleanliness/location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy M
2 reviews
“Fantastic facilities and location”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A great cottage, only minutes walk from the Rothiemurchus Visitor Centre. The cottage was clean, well kitted out and nicely decorated. We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottie04...
scottie045
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent holiday home in great location”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in 2 Dellmhor with my husband, young son and 3 friends. The house was lovely and had everything we needed. The house is the perfect base to explore the area and was about 20 minute walk into the centre of Aviemore and a 5 minute walk to the Hilton which has lots for kids to do! We had a great time and are already talking about our next trip. We would recommend a visit to Landmark Adventure Park and the girls also paid a trip to Cairngorm Beauty Therapy and Spa which was lovely.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The bungalow is modern, tastefully decorated and well stocked with everything you need for a enjoyable and comfortable stay. The position of the property is perfect , situated in a forest setting about 15 minutes relaxing walk from Aviemore town centre, but only a few minutes walk to both the Rothiemurches centre on one side with its numerous activities and the Coylumbridge hotel on the other. Would highly recommend this property to anybody, and will look to book it again ourself in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothlyn
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family holiday to Aviemore”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was pretty much as described. The location was ideal for us, just outside Aviemore so nice and quiet but close enough to access all the facilities in the town. The property itself was very new and well decorated and comfortable but was missing a few essentials for a family property. No mats or storage for shoes, no wastepaper baskets. While when I checked again there was no washing machine listed for the property, this came as bit of a surprise as something I had taken for granted for a family property in an area that majors on outdoor pursuits, luckily there is a laundrette in aviemore but there is no drying facilities in the property, not even an airer.

The high chair was dirty when we arrived.

The dishwasher didn't work during our visit, the owner responded pretty quickly when we let her know, but didn't actually sort it out.

All in all the property and location were as described and very comfortable so far as it went. But I wouldn't go back without a washing machine, and would think twice given the dishwasher wasn't fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
The dishwasher has been checked and no fault has been found. Instructions & trouble shooting advice has now been added to the guest information pack within the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate. Beautiful location. So much to do and see! I'll be back.”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for four nights with friends from uni. Had a brilliant time - the fact that the cottage is a five/ten minute walk from Aviemore (and the my newfound favourite pub - The Old Bridge) is very useful indeed.
The cottage itself, we found immaculate - a lot of thought has gone into the decor, which is simplistic, but quite homely with a bit of a Scottish theme going on. Owner was very helpful too!
As students, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Dellmhor Cottage, but I think a family with kids off any age would also have a ball. The only downside to our stay was running out of time to do everything! Will definitely return next year for more watersports, climbing, quad biking, Inverness and beautiful train journeys - a truly wonderful part of the country!
PS: Its worth the stay just for those miniature hand soaps in the kitchen! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: Few more towels, pots and pans - Have told owner so I expect that will no longer be an issue
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s w
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay here for Mumford and son festival...walkable to the venue in Rothiemurchas
and to Aviemore village....Owners very good with communications house clean and well stocked ( microwave and scissors would be handy ) but for a new property excellent .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nieghbours in their hot tub 1a.m till 4 a.m
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing