We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful House”
other travelers have booked this property
Carn Mhor Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carn Mhor Lodge
view from the garden the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Carn Mhor Lodge
view from the garden
the front garden
country style kitchen equipped with modern appliances
dining area and breakfast bar, ideal for large dinner parties
upstairs living room with wood burning stove
downstairs lounge with TV
downstairs lounge with patio doors leading to the decked balcony
cosy twin room
bathroom with overhead shower
master bedroom
master bedroom
master en-suite
rainfall shower
upper landing looking down to the upstairs living room
large double bedroom
double bedroom with cosy furnishings
single room
shower room with rainfall shower
upstairs living room with wood burning stove
upstairs living room over looking front garden
private driveway with room for up to six cars
winter time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steven M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful House”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

For visiting the beautiful Cairngorms and Spey Valley this is an excellent spot. The house is very well equipped and of a high standard. It comfortable accomodated 9 of us and everything about the house was as per the owner's description on Trip Adviser. Great place to base yourself in this area and really high class accomodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hi Steven,
Thank you for your outstanding review of Carn Mhor Lodge and we are so pleased to hear the house suited your needs whilst visiting the area. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future :)
All the best
Carn Mhor Lodge, Aviemore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma1Tud...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aviemore......give me more!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After the seamless booking process all info was provided by the owner prior to our arrival. Easy access to the house which was amazing and suited our mixed age group of 9 people perfectly! Clean, tidy and amazing space and everything we needed which made our arrival less chaotic. Great location for all attractions and quietly situated to enjoy peaceful outdoor relaxing time. Sarah was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will be back and will be looking to stay here again! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you Gemma for all being fantastic guests! Looking forward to hosting you all again soon :)
All the best
Carn Mhor Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHx
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Carn Mhor is a fabulous house, with a red squirrel in the garden most evenings.
We had an age range of 14 to 84 with 9 in total. Plenty of space especially in the great kitchen/dining area.
Only thing which would have made it a bit easier was if the downstairs living room (which we never used) was a bedroom with the next door toilet being converted into a shower room, for my 84 year old mother.
Quite a walk into the town but great taxi service for £6 each way for the whole party!
Would definitely recommend to others and return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you Alison for your kind review and you and your family would be more than welcome to stay with us again. Great to know you got a few glimpses of the red squirrels, it's so rare to see them nowadays!

All the best,
Carn Mhor Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was immaculate and was well located to all the activities we had planned. Very modern, had all the creature comforts required for a short break.

Would definitely recommend a visit. It's big enough for 2 families of 4 to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Glad you found the location just right for your holiday plans Chris and that you had a very comfortable stay :) Hope to see you again!
All the best
Carn Mhor Lodge, Aviemore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754alasda...
Banff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A quality holiday home ,ideal for a family break”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Large detached house in a secluded location in a modern low density housing development. Woodland to the rear where Deer and red squirrels were spotted by our grandsons. Ideal accomodation for our party of 9 plus Archie the dog. High quality fittings and finishings throughout. House well kitted out,my son relived his youth with the playstation! Split level layout that would not suit less able travellers. 86 year old granny coped, although she found the stairs a bit steep.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you Alasdair! Your family and Archie the dog are welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mobile668...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fabulous for a weekend away. We are a family of 5. There was oodles of room for us all, the house was immaculately clean and we'll furnished. We look forward to booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing