We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cosiest, most comfortable caravan in Scotland!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
1 review
“The cosiest, most comfortable caravan in Scotland!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay here as it was such a success last year. Scrupulously clean, really comfy, ideal location for cycling/walking etc. Great new pub on site now as well. Very child friendly. Thanks!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Hi Jacqueline, thanks very much for the great review & we're both pleased that you still enjoy our caravan. Hope to see you again in the future. Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N
2 reviews
“Excellent accomadation”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The accomadation was 1st class, with an excellent layout. Great location as really close to aviemore town centre.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Hi Paul, thanks very much for the great review & we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay & our caravan. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are in the area. Regards, Pete & Isabel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith s
2 reviews
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The caravan is in a great spot for exploring the Aviemore area. By foot, car or bike. Accommodation is clean and well looked after and the site is suitable for families with small children.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elwinvanr...
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fully furnised modern caravan”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed in the Roxbury caravan for 5 nights and we will certainly recommend this to others. Aviemore is the perfect hideout for your trips in the region.
If you require relaxing time the Aviemore Holiday Park is the place to be and the caravan is a fully furnised modern caravan which makes you feel at home. We loved our stay very much.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan in general was perfect.
Liked least: If your are looking for a childrens camping this is note the place, if you are looking to peace and quiteness then you should book this caravan.
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdav_iol
1 review
“Lovely modern caravan, based in a great location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very impressed with the Caravan - very modern, clean and well equipped. Based in Aviemore Park which is a great location, and a well looked after site. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definately return

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L G
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely caravan, very modern with everything you need for your stay.
The site is well kept and everyone was friendly.
Great location for area and only a short walk to the old bridge inn for a meal.
Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and homeliness
Liked least: just a small thing, it could do with a clock
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern and clean caravan”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for three nights in April with my wife, 2 young daughters (8 &3) and my mother and father-in-law. This caravan is very modern, stylish and very well equipped. The temperature was very cold outside but the caravan has a very good heating system and fire in lounge area so was very cosy. It is only a 5 minute walk to the Main Street so no need to go everywhere by car when going out for meals. I would highly recommend this rental and we hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Hi Paul, we're both pleased that you enjoyed our caravan and you had a great holiday, we hope to see you again when you return to the area. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing