We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Highland getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichelleN...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Highland getaway!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and my Husband ,along with our 2 boys (15 and 3) stayed here for half term and had a fab family holiday...The Caravan was perfect;warm and cosy with great decor and furnishings,very modern and chic and the location was just the icing on the cake!;-) it was so centrally located that our three year old was able to be pulled on his sledge to all the amenities in Aviemore centre,much to his delight! :-)
We will definitely be back and would strongly recommend to others.
Thank you Isabel for being such a great and attentive host! :-)
M and Family xxxxx.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Hi Michelle, thank you very much for your lovely review and we are both pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and you found the accommodation was very comfortable. We hope to see you again sometime. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fac1
Scotland
2 reviews
“Lovely caravan in a greet location”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The caravan was lovely and fresh and the caravan park was in a great location for access to Aviemore (5 min walk), local walks and eateries. Couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Hi, thanks very much for the lovely review that you submitted and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our caravan. We hope to see you again sometime. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumphreyS...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Loved our glamavan!”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and two young nieces (3 & 10) stayed here for a weekend in Aviemore. The caravan is very luxurious- we loved it! It was spotless when we arrived and everything had been thought about - from the instructions for the central heating to the corkscrew! The site is a walk of approximately 5 minutes into Aviemore. My family had a wonderful and comfortable time. We will definitely be booking this caravan agin next time we visit..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of decoration
Liked least: Parking in the parking spot!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Hi, thanks very much for the lovely review and we're both happy that you enjoyed your stay at our caravan. Sorry for the delay in replying, but it took a while to work out how to do it!!!! We hope to see you again sometime. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colm2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury caravan in a great location.”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely few days stay in Aviemore at this caravan situated within a short walk from the town of Aviemore. Location also good for making the most of the outdoor activities of which there are many in the area around Aviemore.
Caravan itself is very comfortable and looks to be brand new. Lovely decked area around it to sit and enjoy the sun as we did while we were there. Definitely recommend it. Pete and Isobel were also very helpful when needed. Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Hi Colin, we're both pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Aviemore, and thank you for your kind words about our caravan, also thank you for leaving the caravan in a clean and tidy state. Whenever you want to stay again please don't hesitate to call Isabel on 07870 445581.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing