We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family trip in this lovely cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
spacious dining room with open fire and two easy chairs
Spacious Master Bedroom with view to Cairngorm Mountains
Downstairs small quirky double bedroom with en suite facilities
Large twin bedroom with a pull out single bed
Family bathroom with over bath electric shower
Family bathroom
Secluded garden
Garden
Summerhouse
View from bedroom window of Cairngorm MountainS
Office with WIFI router
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Weazie84
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family trip in this lovely cottage.”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I booked this cottage for a trip to Aviemore over Christmas and it was perefect for our needs. The cottage is well equipped for cooking, a good dining area and plenty of living space for the kids to play. The cottage is well located for walking to Aviemore (10 mins at most even with toddlers in toe!) and there are some lovely wee shops to have a potter and there is also a Small Tesco for buying essentials. The garden area was good for the kids and it was great that it was pet friendly as we had two dogs with us. Would definitely look into booking this cottage again if we go back to Aviemore for a family trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed our house and garden over your Christmas holiday and hope you will return sometime and would love to welcome you back
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19Les51
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very comfortable.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very close to the centre of Aviemore. I asked for the additional bed in the upstairs bedroom which unfortunately was not provided. However, that in no way affected the week we spent in the house which was warm and very comfortable with absolutely everything required for our stay. I would certainly visit again and would recommend it to others.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't apologise enough about the extra bed. I would be delighted to welcome you or any of your friends back again in the future
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james joh...
1 review
“Perfect ,coudnt ask for more”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location for all amenities in Aviemore.Best equipped holiday accommodation I have stayed in.Host was very helpful and friendly.Although near railway this did not present any problems at all,in fact we were unaware at times that any trains were passing.Have been having holidays in Aviemore for many,many years and just sorry I did not find this cottage sooner.Will definitely return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you James for your kind comments and we are so pleased that you found everything to your liking. We would love to welcome you back again
Kind regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rolomono
wicklow
2 reviews
“Stay at Birchview”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable, clean, spacious (for 6) if a bit quirky (+ downstairs loo as mentioned by previous guests).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you and so pleased you enjoyed the house (quirks and all!). We look forward to welcoming you back again
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris c
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quirky layout”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for Thunder in the Glens 2017. Group were impressed by the size of the house. Layout of rooms quirky especially the down stairs bedroom / bathroom.
Parking limited as shared driveway. Garden vast with summer house for drying wet clothes.
All in all a successful weekend. Would book again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your review and pleased that you found everything to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you again
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Joanne, thank you for your kind comments and so pleased that you and your group enjoyed the house and Aviemore area during your post exam holiday
We intend to put a concertina door between the bedroom and toilet in the "quirky" downstairs bedroom and that should solve the privacy issue
Hope we can welcome you again in the future
Kind regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smee47201...
Stadskanaal, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Aviemore is a pleasant town to spent your holiday. The Birchview House is a very pleasant place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing