We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Lounge
Front View of No14 Railway Terrace. Ample free parking
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
View of dining area and lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Rear view of No14 Railway Terrace
Upstairs Master Bedroom, king size bed
Upstairs Double Bedroom, double size bed
Downstairs bunk room
Back Patio Area
Shower room. Toilet is in separate room
View from top of stairs
View of Cairngorms from master bedroom
Lounge and dining room
The cosy stove
The view from the master bedroom
Christmas at No14..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cedaniel
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked for a 2 night stay, we travelled with 3 young children. The house was perfect, we walked in and it was lovely and warm, clean and really cosy. The children loved it and there was a sledge to use which was brilliant as we had forgotten ours. The location was perfect, It was within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants and that was with a 2 year old. Brilliant house, would recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
Many thanks for the great review.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas J
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really fantastic Aviemore cottage”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the middle of a snowstorm, but the roads were still accessible. In fact it's a really easy drive to the Cairngorms compared to travelling to the Western Highlands where we usually travel to. The cottage was immaculate and very welcoming. It was bigger than we had anticipated, however the two spare bedrooms were smaller than we had expected.

The location of the cottage was superb. It has many restaurants and pubs within 300 yards. Unfortunately as with most of Aviemore these are not dog-friendly. However we had many pleasant evenings in the Winking Owl. We had a fun packed week including a 4 mile hike around Loch Aiellean, going on the steam train to Broomhill & visting the Cairngorm mountain, although the conditions were not ideal for skiing.

We highly recommend this cottage and will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, Wifi included, position, wood burner
Liked least: both bedrooms expect for the main bedroom were small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Hi,
Thanks for the review, it was a pleasure having you. Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“14 railway terrace”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner found this cottage absolutely perfect for the weekend getaway.
Just off Main Street so it's situated perfectly.cole fire topped it off.
Will be sure to head back soon..
Can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thanks guys. It would be great to have you back. Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn30...
shetland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable, walking distance to shops ,places to eat and local transport. Good we could take our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Pets are always welcome. It would be reat to have you back. Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkoWhyt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central,well equipped and furnished to a high standard.”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for a short weekend break in Aviemore. The booking process was smooth with very good communication from Graham (Owner).
On our arrival we were amazed by the quality of the cottage. It was furnished to a very high standard with everything you would need for a break away. The rear of the property has a nice patio with furniture for you to relax on and a small BBQ.
The owners have thought of everything, DVD's, books, board games etc etc.
We have already reserved a week for next summer and can't wait to go back.
Can't recommend this cottage highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thanks for our first review folks. Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing