We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy comfortable caravan”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Exterior
Winter wonderland!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tighrevie...
BurntIsland, Fife
1 review
“Cosy comfortable caravan”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a short break in Aviemore in early January, the week before we went I had a mild panic about it being cold and a caravan in winter but needn't have worried. The caravan has 3 bedrooms, the master is a good size and the two twin rooms are small but in standard with other caravans. The storage in each bedroom is good with a full height single wardrobe (double in the master) and over head storage cupboards.
There is a small toilet room, quite cool as it is the only room without a radiator so we didn't use this toilet much. The other bathroom has a great shower and good storage for a bathroom, super cosy also. The owners had left shampoo, conditioner and body wash which was a nice surprise. Liquid soap in both toilets and plenty bath towels and hand towels for use throughout.
The main living area was super cosy when we arrived and has a great gas fire that really heats the space up quickly. Comfy large sofas and a massive TV with freesat and a wii fit. A few games were around the caravan with the kids loving jenga, plenty holiday leaflets also. The table seats 6 although we left it up against the wall and just used the 4 seats easily available, it is easy to move out if needed though. The kitchen has enough basics for cooking and there are plenty tea towels, cleaning fluids and tea and coffee left for use. Large fridge freezer and a small cupboard with a hoover and clothes drier make it a home from home.
We had a lovely short break and all really enjoyed our time. The park itself has a beauty salon, pub and small play park. There is wifi but you have to pay £2.50 a day so we didn't use it and just used our data as we had reasonable signal. Lovely walks nearby and it is a short walk into town along the back road and up through the train station. Plenty of eateries nearby although we didn't like the nearest Old Bridge Inn as it was quite expensive for slightly over fancy food that none of us really enjoyed, Mambos cafe bar in town was wonderful for us. Tesco is also close by and stocks everything we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at the chalet & hope you come back again soon!

Haste Ye Back!

Kirsty & Kevin
Ardlogie Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osbob
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic break!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the minute we arrived in the holiday home we were made welcome. There were wine on the table. Pate, oatcakes and milk in the fridge. How wonderful. The caravan was extremely clean and comfortable for all of us. We travelled with our 3 children. Ages 5, 3 and 10 months. They had a ball.
The caravan was so close to all amenities it was just marvellous. Tesco just on the high street 5 minutes away and a lot of fun things to do to keep the wee ones entertained for hours.
We all had an amazing time and cannot wait to return. Highly recommend the mountain railway up Fenicula. It's just stunning. Also there is the Hilton hotel with soft play at one end of Aviemore. Then you have the Macdonald resort with soft play and inflatables at the other end of Aviemore. It really is a home from home.
Big thank you for a wonderful break. We hope to return soon.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments & taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your return this summer!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
1 review
“Snowboarding”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at the ski chalet. Amazing location and very comfortable. And we got lots of fresh powder up on the Cairngorms on the Sunday. Definitely will be returning and would recommend anyone to stay.

Cheers
Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a reivew. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A B...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter in Aviemore”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Arrived on a Friday night with snow beginning to fall. the Ski Chalet was easy to find and was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the living/kitchen areas were. Even more surprised to find food and a bottle of wine had been supplied. The chalet was clean, modern and warm, the shower had a good flow of water and was hot.
Great base for walking and skiing and would recommend it to others

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Many thanks for your comments & taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay & hope you visit again soon.

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
208evans
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Good but cramped”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The accommodation was well maintained and equipped. The welcome gifts were unexpected but a nice touch. Easy access to restaurants and shopping.
However, the bedrooms were unexpectedly very small. Also, ore information in adjusting heating and water temperature, at least for North Americans, would be helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The very cramped bedrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Aviemore. We're sorry to hear that you found the bedroom's on the small side as these are consistent with other large static holiday homes. In our welcome pack we provide 24hr contact details so guests can contact us if they need any assistance with any of the facilities, however we will update our information pack to ensure operating instructions are more clearly outlined and thank you for your feedback.

Thanks Again & Best Wishes,

Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great caravan on a lovely site”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great caravan. Lots of space inside and out. The welcome package was appreciated. Lots of little extras in the caravan to use when you forget to pack things! Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon!

Best Wishes,
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvinlog...
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, comfortable, warm”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Came up from Gloucestershire for half term with children aged 14, 10 & 8. Planned to ski, having brought our own ski gear. Plenty of snow on Cairngorm, but also too much wind! Accommodation very warm, comfortable, well-equipped. Kids appreciated Wii and we rediscovered board games!!! Landlords had provided absolutely everything we needed - and were only just up the road for help and advice. Couldn't recommend the accommodation, location or landlords highly enough. Very many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely comments. We're really glad you all enjoyed your stay, albeit we wish the weather had been better for you to go skiing. We hope to see you again when the weather isn't quite so crazy!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing