We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as cute and cozy as the pictures”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ardlogie Bothy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as cute and cozy as the pictures”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cozy little Bothy with everything needed for a comfortable 2 person stay, location was great (only 5 minutes from shops/restaurants/pubs and a 15 min drive to the slopes) and everything was clean and well presented. Only saw the hosts briefly before leaving, as we had a busy weekend on the slopes, but we felt like any issues or questions would have been well taken care of.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a reivew. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and hope to see you sometime in the future! Best Wishes Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay and explore Aviemore!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ardlogie Bothy was the perfect stay for us. The Bothy was very clean, cosy and warm with great cooking facilities if we wanted to spend an evening in cooking. Only a few minutes from the station and shops, pubs and cafes. Kevin and Kirsty were very welcoming and gave us great tips for local skiing and cycling. The hot tub was great fun and very easy to use. Would love to return in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a reivew. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and hope to see you sometime in the future! Best Wishes Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a reivew. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and hope to see you sometime in the future! Best Wishes Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mariannga...
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing cosy bothy”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Ardlogie bothy and couldn't have been happier with our stay.

When we arrived we were given our keys by Kirsty and information on the local area. When we got into the bothy, the staff had made sure it was nice and warm for our arrival and there was a hamper with wine and snacks waiting for us - this was a really lovely touch.

The bothy looks exactly as it does in the pictures and it is the cosiest wee place we've ever stayed. It has all the amenities you could possible need - a fully equipped kitchen, fold down table with chairs, TV, DVDs, games, etc. There is also a hot tub with outside seating area shared between bothy and hotel guests. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to use it but it looked great.

The location is perfect - you are situated directly behind the train station with shops, restaurants and pubs all within a 5 minute walk.

Kirsty and Kevin were great and couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Hi Folks! - Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Bothy and hope to see you again soon! All the best for the New Year! Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect break”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a brilliant cosy comfy little lodge! Cannot say one negative comment. Kevin & Kirsty were both lovely friendly people. The lodge was perfect for our few days break with our baby (15months). The hot tub is hot & we used it everyday.

Aviemore town is 5 minutes walk which was perfect with the pram for food and drink.

Thank you Kevin & Kirsty for an Amazing few days! We will be back soon.

Nicky & Darren.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Hi Folks - Many thanks for your kind comments & taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you both & we're delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at the Bothy. We would love if you come back and visit us again soon!! All the best & haste Ye Back! Best Wishes Kirsty & Kevin Ardlogie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, cosy accommodation”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at the Ardlogie Bothy for our wedding anniversary trip to Aviemore. Only there for 4 days but thoroughly enjoyed it. Fantastic location, close to shops and restaurants. Also very easy to get around the Cairngorms and a straight forward drive from Inverness airport. The Bothy was warm, cosy, clean and homely. Everything you could need for a self-catering stay. We saw the owner - Kevin - a few times, and he was always helpful, upbeat and friendly. And to top it all off, we had 4 days of lovely weather, not what we had expected at all!

We would recommend to anyone and look forward to coming back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Bothy & that the weather was kind to you!. We hope to see you both again!

Thanks again!
Best Wishes
Kevin & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments & taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you & we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
Ardlogie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing